We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
Windsor Forest Court Apartments on Mill Ride Golf & Country Club Estate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Windsor Forest Court Apartments on Mill Ride Golf & Country Club Estate
View of Mews/Apartments entrance into private Courtyard Gardens in the courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Windsor Forest Court Apartments on Mill Ride Golf & Country Club Estate
View of Mews/Apartments entrance into private Courtyard
Gardens in the courtyard
Typical Master Bedroom
Inner Courtyard Gardens
Rear Courtyard Gardens
View of Mews Houses/Apartments from front courtyard
Internal gardens,looking through to car park
Bathroom
Gated Entrance to Windsor Forest Court Apartments
Tranquil inner courtyard
Leafy Entrance to both Golf & Country Club and Windsor Forest Court Apartments
Example Large fully equipped Kitchen with oak floors and granite worktops
Example Apartment Lounge/Dining area
12th Tee in Summer
Example Lounge/Dinding area
Family Bathroom in all apartments in addition to en-suite
Typical Lounge example
Large Lounge with Open Fire
Lounge
Typical Lounge
Kitchens in all Apartments are fully equipped, have oak flooring and granite worktops
Golf Club Sauna  -  Residents may use
Gym in Golf Club - Residents may use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ascot, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenny G
Burradoo, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

With very specific requirements for an extremely quick trip to London & environs, the write-up and photos on the Windsor Forest Court website left us in no doubt that this was the place for us.

We weren't disappointed ... Windsor Forest Court was everything that was promised, and more. Our apartment (#3) was excellent with three enormous bedrooms (the main with ensuite, and both bathrooms having underfloor heating), a lovely modern kitchen complete with all mod-cons, and a very comfortable lounge/dining room complete with Pay TV. The common garden area outside our front door was meticulously groomed and the trees were just beginning to show the first signs of spring.

Being golfers, we couldn't fail to be impressed with the location of Windsor Forest Court. Our apartment was adjacent to the extremely picturesque Mill Ride Golf Course so awakening to the sound of pinging balls being hit by enthusiastic golfers on the driving range, alongside which our apartment was located, was music to our ears. Ahh ... if only we'd be able to take our clubs with us!

There was never a problem parking in the secure parking area which was adjacent to this beautiful apartment building, and it was very handy having the golf club dining room & bar immediately outside the gates of the complex.

On the day we arrived, we were met by Bob who was most helpful in answering the myriad of questions we had, particularly during the booking process. He made us feel right at home from the moment we met. We couldn't imagine any accommodation being more suited to our requirements. Before returning home to Australia, my husband needed a couple of weeks to recuperate from a medical procedure he'd undergone in London a few days prior to our arrival at Windsor Forest Court, and these peaceful surroundings were just perfect for this endeavour.

We can't speak highly enough of our experience and can only hope that another opportunity to stay at WFC will present itself to us in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere & character of these converted stable buildings.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for golfers, polo fanatics or just getaways”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in February 2014

I actually stayed at Windsor Forest Court for over a year in the end whilst I found my next place to live. Living on a golf course was fantastic. Being able to drop in at the clubhouse for a coffee and to read the newspapers on the veranda whilst also watching the 18th green was great.

The place is very secure. Electric entry gates to the complex mean you couldn't feel safer.

The accommodation is very well furnished and decorated.

Bob, who manages the lettings with his team, is very amenable and helpful.

Local shops are around the corner - about 2 mins walk.

Ascot town centre/racecourse/station is about 5 mins drive.

Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Thanks Jim, you've been a great Tenant and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
All the Best
Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela A
Pickering, Canada
2 reviews
“It was a lovely quiet location and very central for our travel needs in the area”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The flat was very clean and comfortable and being at the golf club was a bonus. We could always get a coffee or a light meal. The setting was idyllic and very close to Ascot and Windsor. We have relatives and friends nearby and it was easy to get around. We hope to be back again soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Y
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Its been 2 weeks as we returned home from Windsor Forest Court. I deliberately wanted to wait before writing a review here, to get a perspective, to evaluate the first impression, to give out an objective view. But nothing has cooled it down - I am still in love with this vacation rental and want to get back. In fact I miss it to the point I can only miss my true home.

We came there with my 3 kids and stayed for 3 marvellous weeks. Here are the clear benefits of the place:
1) Location. It could not be better! Very quiet, very safe and absolutely beautiful.
2) The state of apartments - good furniture, comfortable beds, clean and equipped kitchen, wonderful little garden that belongs only to you.
3) The geographical position. 10 minutes to Windsor and Ascot, 20 minutes fast train to the centre of London. LegoLand is just around the corner. Heathrow is 40 minutes by car.
4) Very efficient management - all your enquiries are promptly answered. On the other hand, there is a great deal of leaving you alone, no intrusion into your life, no stress at all.
5) The Golf court pub comes in very handy when you don't want to cook or grocery shop. But if you feel like cooking - you have all what's needed and more in your kitchen.
6) The neighbours are very quite and private, but friendly when you see them.

All in all - wonderful experience. I think Bob should be giving training to other property owners how to make their guests happy and satisfied.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaleVanDe...
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Luxurious accomodation with superb views!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is my third visit, and once again had a great stay at Windsor Forest Court. The buildings are pictures, along with comfortable and modern apartments. The gardens are even better than before.

The location is central as Windsor, Oxford and London are easily accessible, which is always important to me. I made use of the quite gym facilities as well as the restaurant in the bar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern appartment view reat views!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing