We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect for what we needed”
Windsor Forest Court Apartments on Mill Ride Golf & Country Club Estate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Windsor Forest Court Apartments on Mill Ride Golf & Country Club Estate
View of Mews/Apartments entrance into private Courtyard Gardens in the courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Windsor Forest Court Apartments on Mill Ride Golf & Country Club Estate
View of Mews/Apartments entrance into private Courtyard
Gardens in the courtyard
Typical Master Bedroom
Inner Courtyard Gardens
Rear Courtyard Gardens
View of Mews Houses/Apartments from front courtyard
Internal gardens,looking through to car park
Bathroom
Gated Entrance to Windsor Forest Court Apartments
Tranquil inner courtyard
Leafy Entrance to both Golf & Country Club and Windsor Forest Court Apartments
Example Large fully equipped Kitchen with oak floors and granite worktops
Example Apartment Lounge/Dining area
12th Tee in Summer
Example Lounge/Dinding area
Family Bathroom in all apartments in addition to en-suite
Typical Lounge example
Large Lounge with Open Fire
Lounge
Typical Lounge
Kitchens in all Apartments are fully equipped, have oak flooring and granite worktops
Golf Club Sauna  -  Residents may use
Gym in Golf Club - Residents may use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ascot, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katy E
Ascot, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect for what we needed”
Reviewed 4 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012

High quality fixtures and fittings gave a luxury feel to the cottage. We felt safe and secure and really enjoyed our time at Mill Ride

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 5* feel
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barefootg...
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Bob and Judy were very welcoming and we felt at home instantly”
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We stayed as a family of five at Windsor Forest Court and instantly felt at home. The decor is homely yet modern. The kitchen was very well equipped and large enough to be the hub of family life. The beds are extremely comfortable and bathrooms modern and with great showers. The excellent cleaning service made life easy and the location was convenient for Ascot high street, so our time in the apartment was easy and stress free. Bob and Judy were very welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable - full of good advice about local amenities and how to keep the teenagers amused. Being on the golf course gave us plenty of good walks and space for the kids to let off steam (plus excellent bacon butties from the halfway hut on the weekend!) I would thoroughly recommend the Windsor Forest Court experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern clean apartments in a character setting on a golf course
Liked least: struggle to think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gertrude...
Harare
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We keep coming back for more”
Reviewed 31 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This was our second visit to Bob. It was even better than the first visit. As it was summertime we were able to walk around the golf course for exercise as well as using the gym facilities. One of the things we love about the apartments is they are with easy reach of most places. We travelled easily to Cardiff for the day and were able to fit in Bristol. Reading was also a short drive away as is the Swindon Retail Park. We intend to stay there at Christmas again. Bob is so welcoming and always available.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No comment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavvyTrav...
Celebration, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great value in historic Ascot”
Reviewed 23 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We recently had the good fortune to spend 5 nights at Windsor Forest Court in Ascot. This is a first class apartment located in a peaceful courtyard setting in a golf club - what more could you want?

The rooms are good size, there is a well equipped kitchen and the apartments are very much like being at home. Every convenience is present, including satellite television and wired/wireless Ethernet for reliable Internet access. Management staff are friendly and take guests' needs seriously. Visitors may wish to have a car to stay at this location, as it is about 2 miles from Ascot town centre and the rail station, but there is a secure, enclosed car park.

It is difficult to find such convenient luxury accommodations at any price, but in fact Windsor Forest Court is an uncommon bargain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful setting
Liked least: Could not stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wieland B
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A relaxing, quiet, extremely well maintained jewel - I stayed for 3 years..”
Reviewed 18 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Lovely Bob and Judy are maintaining this wonderful estate in exceptional condition and with much love to detail. Have truly enjoyed my time here.. If my assignment in the UK was longer if would have stayed even longer. Perfectly situated close to Ascot and Winsdor, with Heathrow Airport just 35min away and central London 50mins away the perfect place for professionals who do't want have much time (wifi, cleaning, towel, bedding service - it's all there) also at home and a quiet placefor chilling out after long business days.. I loved it !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The costs for electric heating before I was told how to manage the heating control system
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing