We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
89
38
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
38
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade bread old sarum airfield super breakfast warm welcome comfortable bed other guests powerful shower main road only stayed one night visiting stonehenge city centre salisbury cathedral guest house charles sue avon hosts
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Booked on the basis of good reviews. Agree this is a nice setting, clean and comfortable with good facilities. The parking is restricted consisting of three bays alongside an arterial route in Salisbury. Access is via a very steep set of steps and us not suitable for disabled, indeed the interior would also present problems with stairs and narrow passages into bathrooms. Breakfast was well presented and enjoyable although we felt they were meagre portions and from incessant cOmmentary from Charles we felt we were being rationed. Sue is a delightful host but I have to agree with other reviews that Charles is a rude, obnoxious and self opinionated individual - clearly short of the interpersonal skills necessary to deal with clients. In short he undermines all the good work of his wife. I would not stay again and cannot recommend these premises.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and i stayed at this very clean B&B , Upon arrival we were greeted by Charles who was very helpful and informative.
The stay couldn't of been more pleasant, full english breakfast served with homemade bread and jams and good coffee too!
Good transport links right outside front door and a Harvester pub 2 minutes up the road.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this B&B and it was WONDERUL!! Charles & Sue could not have been more hospitable and lovely. The room was spotless, the breakfast delicious and Sue's homemade bread & preserves were to die for! Will definitely be back. Thank u for making our time in Salisbury great!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WJD23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed here for one night in September. Parking is good out the front and off the main road.We had 2 rooms. One had a small en-suite. Which you might want to review if you are of a large size. The rooms themselves were a good size, clean and amenities were all there. The view from the front room was great over looking the open playing fields.
Breakfast was good, a selection of cereals and cooked breakfast (ordered the evening before) was on offer. Home bread and jams were very nice too.
I understand some of the comments regarding Charles, but that's what you love about B&B's, your in someones home, and not a stuffy, false and un-personable hotel, embrace it, the world would be a less enjoyable place if we were all the same.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaff100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and me stayed here for 1 night. Sue our host was wonderfull very welcoming and friendly. It is very easy to find located across the road from Old Sarum which is definately worth a visit,only a 5 minute walk to Harvester which is a good value restaurant/pub allin all a very nice b and b yes i would stay there again. A tip,book thru there website not thru a booking agency and save a few £.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews