We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
45
23
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
23
5
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I have to be honest - after a long day with my daughter looking for flats - we turned up at 2 Park Lane a little worn out and tired , and then were not impressed that our room had been taken - at the time we did not realsie the fault was entirely our own!! (we had booked the wrong week!) but Nat sorted us out and was very accomodating. The rooms were clean, tidy, well sized and funished, the breakfast a treat - a really nice place to stay. Many thanks Nat.

If arriving at nighttime the road is unadopted - so a bit bumpy, and the entrance a litte tight (but then I have a big old car)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happydays46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Having been working away in Salisbury for a year or so, I've stayed in all the hotels. This is a great alternative, and far more comfortable than many hotels.

It's nice these days to have a freshly served breakfast and not one that's been under a sun-bed for an hour. Sometimes a bath rather than shower would be useful, but everything has a quality/new feel to it, and looks smart enough.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HumberMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Newly refurbished in ‘Next Furniture Basics’ style. Everything works, very clean, comfortable good service, good breakfast. My room about 4m x 5m including a small shower room inserted into a corner. Comfortable for single occupancy over a short period but not in my view a couple’s room for more than one/two nights. [They do have bigger rooms]

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PYAshington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Found this hotel through the internet and what a find. Location 15 mins walk from centre at an amble. Very clean and comfy bedroom. The hostess very welcoming and helpful. Fantastic breakfast set us up for the day!! We will be staying here again for sure on our next visist. This hotel is a must for couples. Small and welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Stayed 2 nights in this B & B which was within walking distance of the city centre
Quality control on servicing of the rooms needs to be better
All issues were instantly resolved but should not have occured
Our hosts were extremely friendly especially for the breakfast service
We had room 4 which needed to be slightly larger and with better lighting.
The ensuite was limited in size resulting in a smaller basin
The breakfast menue could be better with perhaps kippers or smoked salmon being offered
Overall we were pleased with the accommodation and would recommend it

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrestonEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews