We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Salisbury, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Yokitosh
Scunthorpe
2 reviews
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I cannot say enough good things about this lovely cottage. When we arrived we were greeted by Patricia, the owner, and shown to our room. In the room we found everything we could possibly need or want. Including werther's originals on the freshly made bed! The bathroom had everything that was required and so did the kitchen area. What a lovely surprise we had one morning waking up to some lovely delicious cupcakes from Patricia. I would most definitely come and stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you SO much for such a lovely review. You were extremely lovely guests to host and would be most welcome back at anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W
Grange over Sands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply Superb”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A great restful week in a quiet cottage BRILLIANT
the cottage owners were informative without being intrusive
and plenty to do in the Salisbury area

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for a really lovely review, very much appreciated.
I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joann K
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Week away”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Have just returned from a week's stay. The studio has everything you need for a stay. The shower room is well appointed with a powerful shower. The kitchen area is small but functional. The living/sleeping area looks out onto the very pretty garden where you can watch the many different birds flying around feeding. Everything was very clean. Patricia the owner is very friendly and on hand if you need anything otherwise leaves you alone. The cottage is in a lovely village with some excellent walks from the doorstep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G
Helston, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent studio cottage.”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

If you want to stay in a delightful little cottage in a village setting within close reach of the New Forest and excellent road and rail links to both Salisbury and Southampton then I can't recommend this highly enough. It is compact without feeling crowded and the shower room was excellent for my husband who has Parkinson's. Everything was exceptionally clean. The kitchen is well equipped and we loved the little welcoming items of bread, butter, milk and eggs.. Just what you need after a long drive! The king size bed was also very comfy! The owner, Patricia is so lovely and helpful. Thank you...we will come again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, very much appreciated.
Do hope you will both return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berrymsto...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly owner made us very welcome”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Make your holiday what you wish, either quiet walks and exploring the lovely countryside - spectacular views from Dean Hill on the road from Whiteparish to West Dean - or visit nearby Salisbury and explore the local history and entertainments or do both there's so much to do.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for a lovely review, very much appreciated.
We really enjoyed having Pat to stay and do hope that she has settled well into her new home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing