We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely peaceful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Salisbury, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Quest6975...
1 review
“lovely peaceful location”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great location , peaceful yet handy for places like Salisbury and the coast. The cottage was compact , yet warm,inviting and spotlessly clean. The owner was friendly and helpful, what more could you ask for?.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for a great review, really very much appreciated.
I do hope that didn't meet too much traffic on your way home.
Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelB12...
1 review
“Great accommodation and hospitality”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a lovely stay, very relaxing area but also plenty to see and do nearby. Patricia was very welcoming and friendly and we had everything we needed. Will definitely stay again if I'm the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, very much appreciated.
Will look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe S
1 review
“Clean, cosy and excellent!”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We booked a long stay here (3 weeks) as we were working in Salisbury for all of December. It was the perfect retreat after work, very clean, comfortable and quiet. Patricia is an absolutely fantastic host going out of her way to make us feel at home. I will definitely be back and recommend highly. Very good value for money. Thank you Patricia!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, very much appreciated. It would be lovely to see you both again if you find yourselves back in Salisbury.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving678...
1 review
“Perfect Chilled hideaway”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I needed somewhere quiet to escape and collect my thoughts before Christmas after a bad year. This was the perfect location. Pat was friendly, but not intrusive, and it's the kind of place to relax, read, cook and drink wine undisturbed from the outside world.

I would highly recommend it.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, very much appreciated.
I do hope you have a lovely Christmas and peaceful New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingP...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Wheelwright Cottage for a week. Excellent accommodation, lovely garden. Just the place to 'get away from it all' which was what I needed. Very handy having the railway station so close. Good walks around the village. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing