We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A stylish, spotlessly clean, comfortable and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Salisbury, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Anthony P
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A stylish, spotlessly clean, comfortable and friendly holiday studio.”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A delightful, stylish studio cottage, spotlessly clean, just perfect for exploring the delights of Salisbury, Winchester, Romsey, the New Forest and much more.
We received a warm and helpful welcome from Pat and Bill and were enchanted with their beautiful garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and cleanliness of the studio and the beauty and tranquility of its setting.
Liked least: No adverse comments.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura0908
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gorgeous little place in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here for a few nights whilst exploring Salisbury and the surrounding area. It's a lovely little property attached to the owner's own house - Pat and Bill are extremely friendly people and were so welcoming. The property was immaculate with some muffins waiting in the kitchen area for us, and plenty of essentials in the cupboard too. The bed was really comfortable, and all areas were spotlessly clean. There is plenty of space and it is a genuinely beautiful area to visit. I will definitely be returning as it is central to plenty of attractions in the area including the New Forest, Salisbury itself and Stone Henge (which we accessed all with ease).

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnMeldy
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to relax.”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was our first major stop after arriving from Australia and we would heartily recommend it as a very comfortable place to unwind.A good base to explore Salisbury and Winchester.Host is very nice and even provides provisions for breakfast and a bottle of wine!Beautiful and quiet surroundings very peaceful and private.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I stayed here for a number of weeks whilst working in the surrounding area. After looking online at this studio I had high expectations; upon arriving they were instantly exceeded. I was warmly greeted by the owners Pat and Bill along with their two stunning dogs and then shown into the apartment.

The studio was not only spotlessly clean, but very modern, whilst still retaining a rustic cottage feel with the exposed beam and traditional windows. The attention to detail and personal touches really made my stay unforgettable. Pat had not only baked fresh cakes, stocked the fridge and cupboard with essentials, but had even placed fresh flowers on the sideboard. The linen and towels provided were exceptionally nice, a feature which is often overlooked elsewhere.

The village itself is truly gorgeous and well worth reading about In the book Pat has before venturing off. There are an endless amount walks in the surrounding area, with deer and pheasant around every corner, along with a multitude of other wildlife; my favourite being the rare blackbird with partial albinoism that lives in the cottage's garden.

I frequently travel with work and this stay far and above exceeded the high standard I have experienced elsewhere. You will not be disappointed staying here. I fully intend to return to Wheelright Cottage for a leisurely trip rather than a business one so that I can further explore all that this gorgeous area has to offer.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
444Ann
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I had the joy of spending 10 days at the Wheelright cottage. The cottage over looks a beautiful garden which was wonderful to wake up to each morning. We were warmly welcomed by our host and their handsome dogs. Patricia had provided us with home made cakes and a well stocked pantry to get us off to a good start . The bed was comfortable, plenty of fresh fluffy towels and the cottage was sparkling clean there even were fresh flowers.There was a folder of the many things to do in the area waiting for us ,but my favorite part was the book on the history of West Dean. I enjoyed reading the history of the cottages and then walking thru the village to find them. Being from the states I had wanted to see a tithing barn as I know there are few left. What a surprise to find one behind the church. West Dean is in easy reach of many varied attractions and more walking paths than one could do in a lifetime. What a grand relaxing time we had and we hope to return again to a little slice of Heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing