We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Salisbury, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison C
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet location”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely, well presented one bedroom cottage, attached to another cottage by an internal door. Unfortunately when that cottage is also occupied it feels a bit like you're intruding! Under floor heating and our request to turn it down refused as it took a few days to adjust. Apart from this, the location on a farm, chickens and cows on the doorstep was ideal. I would recommend but would check occupancy of the attached cottage, go with friends and hire both.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aussietra...
Greater Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent rural retreat”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

very comfortable, clean and well equiped. Wonderful peaceful location. Host was very happy to provide laundry facilities, which was much appreciated

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful surroundidngs, very friendly and helpful hosts
Liked least: none, but be aware of remote location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScarletBu...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage, Beautiful Area”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We only stayed in the Tractor Shed for two nights, but it had everything we could have needed. The owners were wonderfully accommodating; giving us a futon for our daughter and allowing us to bring our (crated) dog.

The area where it is located is stunning, and the views of the stars we had on our first night were brilliant. We even saw a shooting star! It is only a short drive from the main road, so with easy access to a lot of the tourist attractions for the area, but you still manage to feel like you're in the middle of nowhere.

The only warning would be that you will be hard pressed to get a phone signal! It didn't bother me at all, but my partner was climbing the walls after his first night without access to his email.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanMarti...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic relaxing break”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time staying in the tractor shed at cools farm. The accommodation was very clean, had everything you could want and allowed us to have the quiet relaxing break we were after. The views and walks around the farm were great and the wildlife was amazing. Our hosts Maggie and Quinten were very friendly, gave us a lovely tour of the farm and filled us in on some of the history. We also had a breakfast on the Sunday which was lovely, as were the eggs we bought from them. Am looking forward to going back and staying in the piggery next time. The peace and quiet was beautiful and would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing