We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great vibe and very enjoyable evening”
Review of Wino Bar

Wino Bar
Ranked #509 of 2,306 Restaurants in Leeds
Description: Wine Bar and merchants located in the business district of Leeds, we serve all our wines by the glass, bottle and to take away. Cheese , meat platter and delicious bar snacks available.
Restaurant details
Description: Wine Bar and merchants located in the business district of Leeds, we serve all our wines by the glass, bottle and to take away. Cheese , meat platter and delicious bar snacks available.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

An excellent evening last night. A great atmosphere, excellent food and an extensive wine list. Very knowledgeable and attentive staff who are very happy to help and offer recommendations if you ask for help or guidance. A great venture and a very good place to go during the week. I will definitely be visiting again.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OliverLouden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winoleeds, Owner at Wino Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks Oliver , look forward to seeing you Again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

My daughter took us to Wino bar for my birthday, absolutely fantastic experience, the lady was great, telling us about the wines, the food was exceptional too, lovely cheeses and meat, would definitely recommend the wine tasting experience, well worth the money, good setting , lovely ambience, thank you. I'm coming back again!!!.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Really great selection of wines both on the printed list and guest wines. Extremely friendly, knowledgeable owner who recommends and then lets you try. A real gem and she certainly deserves to succeed

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Colin058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We dropped into Wino early evening on Saturday and received a lovely warm welcome with lots of advice on which wine would suit our tastes. Wine and sharing dishes are amazing, highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winoleeds, Owner at Wino Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Ah I'm so glad you enjoyed it , look forward to having you back and thanks for taking time to leave a review .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

It's quiet and it's hidden but so worth the visit. They have a lovely selection of wines and very friendly staff.
Thia is now my top spot for the occasional wine at lunch; They also do delicious food and bar snacks.
It's not cheap but it's a nice place for a weekday treat.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Gosia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winoleeds, Owner at Wino Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thanks for the kind review I'm glad you enjoyed your lunch , hope to see you soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wino Bar also viewed

 

Been to Wino Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing