We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Jurys Inn Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Leeds
Ranked #21 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a small blip on check-in as we originally booked 2 nights for a Wedding in Leeds & decided to book a further Night for a trip to York the following day and there was no reservation for the 3rd night but soon rectified by Reception Staff with same rates.
Hotel standard very high, the room was spotlessly clean, beds very comfortable with brilliant white linen and fluffy duvets. Breakfast was very good too with ample choice.
If I had to be picky, the hotel was not very warm as they were having trouble with the heating system but was this was being rectified we were told apologetically.....
We would certainly recommend and book again.

Room Tip: 313 has a good view including the river...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pricl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 2,092 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A quick overnight for work.
Nice friendly staff on what seemed a quite Sunday night .
A nice warm welcome from reception .
My room was on the ninth floor and a fair size with a very comfortable bed.It would be good to see USB charger points in the room .
The bar prices were reasonable and the bar food was very good .
I will stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 186459And123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I’d never stayed at a Jury’s Inn hotel before and I was pleasantly surprised. For the price I had an excellent night’s sleep in a great location in the city, close to where I was working but would also be great for bars, etc and shopping. The room was small and looked out over the bins but the bed was very comfortable and a good shower too. Breakfast was fine, not brilliant, but plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank 567eleanorc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the jury’s for a very good price. For everywhere in Leeds centre for a triple room prices were averaging £400 for 1 night!! Jury’s by far the best price £155.
We arrived at 11am to learn our room was already ready for us to check in!! Hassle free and lovely reception staff!! Room was very nice, bottled water biscuits and the usual tea/ coffee on arrival. Also fantastic bonus we got a complimentary costa coffee in the bar and a voucher for 10% off all food/ drink during our stay.
Massive thumbs up cannot fault the stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel but we had numerous issues.

I booked four rooms, for myself and 3 colleagues. Check in took over half an hour (when we were short of time due to a function we were all due to attend) and this left us little time to get ready.

One of my colleagues had no electricity in his room, and had to be moved - this took a while.

The rooms were quite warm, we couldn't set the air con lower than 24c, and so we didn't sleep well.

There is a strange smell of "a cheesy vomit" both outside the hotel, and on the 4th floor in the back corner and other areas. Not sure if it is cooking smells but it is quite unpleasant.

Lastly, the hotel has a deal with a nearby car park where you can park overnight for £3.50. Only that offer has ended (but not removed from the website) and it is now £8.

A nice hotel but just needs a few things sorting out.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank OxBizTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#12 of 87 in Leeds
1,555 reviews
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 87 in Leeds
2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Leeds

Address: Kendell Street 9 | Brewery Place, Brewery Wharf, Leeds LS10 1NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: $97 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Leeds 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Leeds has an ideal city centre location just 8 minutes walk from Central Train station and a 25 minute journey from Leeds Bradford International Airport. Leeds business district and its vibrant shopping and entertainment districts are within a short stroll from the hotel making Jurys Inn Leeds the best location for either business or leisure stays. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available at Q Park Criterion Place, Town Centre, Car Parking at Armouries Drive or RC Parking on Hunslet Road. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large comfortable beds, en-suite bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Leeds with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Jurys Inn Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Leeds Hotel Leeds
Jurys Hotel Leeds
Leeds Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing