We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for shopping and museums”
Review of Jurys Inn Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Leeds
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Room clean and a reasonable size for 2 adults and 1 child. Room was very hot on our first night but we were able to open a window . Breakfast was good with standard choices at hot and cold buffet.
We parked at Q park at special rate of £10 for 24 hours. It was about 10 min walk from the hotel. There are closer car parks to the hotel but they are more expensive.
The hotel is located near the river and there are bars and cafes close by. There is also a small Sainsbury store. It was very easy to walk into the city centre and enjoy the great shopping available. We also walked to the Art Gallery and City museum.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,098)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 422 of 2,098 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2017

We stayed here on a Saturday evening back in December after my husband's work's Christmas party. We felt it was great value for money and would definitely stay here again if we want to stay overnight in Leeds. The room was clean and comfy and most importantly we got a good night's sleep. The hotel's location meant there was no traffic noise and overall it is in a great location for walking to the shops in the city centre and also the bars etc. The staff on reception were friendly and checked us in and out quickly along with chasing up our taxi for us when it didn't arrive on time.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JMC321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, friendly and competent staff, good value. Location satisfactory but bit of a walk to centre. Bar area pretty boring. In general nothing special but ideal for a one night Base for a trip to theatre.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Samuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

The rooms were acceptable after we had sorted out the first set of key cards (which was annoying) . We had to eat in the restaurant because it was Valentine's weekend and all the restaurants were booked up. Very pleased we did it was a really nice meal.

Room Tip: Lower floor less lift time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonstormjowett4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Good clean hotel with friendly staff and good facilities. Good value for money. Excellent nights sleep. Good selection at breakfast and a friendly atmosphere too. Good location of hotel close to the city centre.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank niall9334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
1,561 reviews
Ibis Leeds Centre
#32 of 87 in Leeds
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,088 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Leeds

Address: Kendell Street 9 | Brewery Place, Brewery Wharf, Leeds LS10 1NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: $93 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Leeds 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Leeds has an ideal city centre location just 8 minutes walk from Central Train station and a 25 minute journey from Leeds Bradford International Airport. Leeds business district and its vibrant shopping and entertainment districts are within a short stroll from the hotel making Jurys Inn Leeds the best location for either business or leisure stays. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available at Q Park Criterion Place, Town Centre, Car Parking at Armouries Drive or RC Parking on Hunslet Road. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large comfortable beds, en-suite bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Leeds with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Leeds Hotel Leeds
Jurys Hotel Leeds
Leeds Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing