We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
30
34
14
11
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
34
14
11
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

With a few friends, we visit Leeds. We stayed at Avalon Guest House and the staff running the place were friendly and very hospitable in providing our needs. The room we stayed was a family room and it was like a hotel room. Despite of a certain cuisine smell in the house, it was a pleasant experience. Thumbs up to the wonderful family running the business. Thank you Nathan for the warm welcome we received there. Jacqueline

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Meekkatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Cold room, had to waiting an hour for heating to come on. No towels on arrival, asked twice but didn't get them until the next morning. Nice breakfast and attentive staff in the lounge area. It is a clean hotel.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Nic1star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

Arrived in the hotel, seemed friendly, got shown into our room which asked for a double bed, the bed probably would of been suitable for 1 person certainly not 2. The room was a complete ice box - because the window wasn't fitted in correctly, there was a big hole on the wall- filled in with a towel & oh my gosh , the ceiling was disgusting , the walls where so thin you could hear everyone and everything.
Defiantly would not recommend & certainly won't be returning

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Danni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

This guest house in a prime location near the city center and the university was great value and more than met our expectations. It was comfortable, friendly, clean and catered for our every need. Our party of 4 ranged in age from 27 to 87 and we all were very happy. It cost us £20 per person per night which let's face it can be about the same for a hostel dorm! This price included privacy,en-suite bathroom, a full English breakfast, comfortable beds, a TV kettle etc! We could not have done better. I recommend this for anyone looking for budget accommodation that puts comfort and practicality first.

Room Tip: Just keep in touch with the proprietors. They went out of their way to make sure the room was right for our needs.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cassieandco2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Building a little run down on the outside but can honestly say when we got into our room it was clean & tidy. Stayed 2 nights, bed changed and towels replaced each day. No they weren't Egyptian cotton but did what they were surpossed to do. Bed was a little hard for us, hot water was intermittent whilst having a shower but over in seconds, full english basic but nice. Staff are very friendly & welcoming, offered extra toast and orange juice in the mornings. Overall had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews