We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top notch service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Ranked #49 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“top notch service”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I recently stayed at the Mecure Leeds Parkway Hotel with friends for a long weekend catch up, which was made especially nice by the very helpful staff, specifically Kelly on the front desk who at short notice on a busy Saturday night sorted out a taxi large enough to accommodate all of us together for our trip to the theatre. We will be booking the Hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 129 which overlooked the park. The only noise was from the wildlife!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triciabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you for such a wonderful review - I am delighted that our staff represented themselves so well. I shall be very pleased to make the staff and management aware at our weekly feedback meeting today. I look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the future. Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    313
    224
    101
    69
See reviews for
149
387
32
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel with my mother and found all the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was excellent as was the service in the dining room.The food was delicious and the hotel is set in beautiful parkland. Highly recommended! and we would stay there again.

Jenny (Rugby - Warwickshire)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark504202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Thank you for your valued review. I shall pass on your comments to our management and staff. Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I was here for a business trip and the hotel was very busy and a big chaotic. The staff were vey nice but I think they were a bit overwhelmed by so many people. The food was OK but overpriced - I don't think I would eat there again. The room was OK but the bathroom was a bit tatty and hadn't been particularly well cleaned. The website said that there was wifi in the rooms although this wasn't true - you had to pay for internet in the rooms which I think is a bit of a cheak.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenecito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We try very hard to ensure that our customer's experience is the best it can be and I am disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations on this visit. I shall monitor our customer feedback regarding the quality of food as I would have hoped for a better experience for you given that we only cook fresh food. I shall also chat to our head housekeeper regarding the cleanliness of the bathroom. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and thank you once again for your review in the meantime. Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Just returned from a 2 night business stay at the Mercure Leeds Parkway. After a long journey, I was greeted at the Reception desk by a friendly, efficient receptionist who made me feel very welcome. My comfortable bedroom with balcony overlooking the gardens and woodland beyond were perfect for a good nights sleep. I ate in the restaurant on the second night and the service and food were absolutely faultless. All the staff I met were friendly and professional, going out of their way to make a difference. With so much to do and see in Leeds and the surrounding area, I am looking forward to returning with my family for a weekend break soon.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolly1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
What a great review and we thank you for it. We are proud of our staff and service given and we are pleased to see they excelled again. We do hope you use our hotel again in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We booked a standard room through Hotels.com for an overnight stay. We were allocated a room in the Studio Wing above the meeting room suite. No lift so quite a haul if you have a heavy bag.
The room was ok. Plus points; a very firm bed which was fine for us but not to everyone's liking. Good level of lighting. Most of the furniture is newish though the one easy chair had arms that betrayed its age. Internet TV but costs about a fiver a day, better value than the £1 for 20 minutes on the foyer computer. Negatives: we had a road facing room and there was quite a bit of traffic noise from early on with commuters on the A road outside. A patch in the wallpaper was peeling and there was quite a bit of mould on the shower ceiling. The controls on the shower were also not the easiest to work out and adjust, but we got there in the end!

Room Tip: If you are booking a standard room, request one facing away from the road if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azalel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your feedback regarding your bedroom which will be acted upon once our maintenance team have finished refurbishing the current bedrooms they are working on. On your future visits, please just let us know that you would like a quieter room and we shall gladly allocate you a park facing balcony bedroom. Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
14.8 km away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
771 reviews
15.1 km away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
3.3 km away
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#36 of 87 in Leeds
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport
3.7 km away
Village Hotel Leeds North
33.3 km away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Leeds Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Leeds Parkway

Property: Mercure Leeds Parkway
Address: Otley Road, Leeds LS16 8AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Leeds
Price range (per night): $83 - $177
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Leeds Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in large mock-Tudor building on 2-1/2 acres next to Golden Acre Park & Nature Reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Leeds Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel Leeds
Ramada Leeds
Leeds Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing