We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill
Ranked #29 of 2,245 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 25 - USD 38
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: With stunning views onto the canal of the River Aire, Fazenda Leeds in Granary Wharf lends itself as the perfect venue for business lunches and special occasion dining. Luxurious interiors featuring leather furnishings and authentic décor give guests a taste of the gaúcho experience in ambient surroundings. Enjoy a pre-dinner cocktail in the intimate bar area or relax on the open terrace. The Fazenda journey begins at the bountiful gourmet salad bar with a selection of cured meats, continental cheeses, salads, fresh vegetables, sushi and traditional and authentic Brazilian dishes such as Feijoada. Once seated, guests can indulge in the freshly-grilled meats, ‘churrascaria’-style (‘from the barbecue’) carved from succulent joints at the table by the passadores with exceptional standards of service. Lunchtime Selection: Weekdays £19.50 Weekends & Bank Holidays £21.50 Evening Selection: Monday – Sunday £32.50 Children Under 5 years – Free 5 – 8 years £6.70 9 – 12 years £10.30
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We visited mid week at lunchtime, it was quiet and we had one of the nicer tables looking out onto the water. We were met by friendly staff who showed us to our table and explained how it works with the card showing when we were ready for our next offering. We visited the salad bar first and I was like a kid in a sweetshop! This is fabulous offering the usual salad fayre complimented with stuffed vine leaves, black bean stew, spicey sausage, rice dishes, cheese, I could go on..... but won't. We flipped our card ready for the feast to begin, the meats came thick and fast and to be honest we ummed and ahhed as to whether we could possibly eat the last one! But we did. The sausages were very spicey and a little too salty for me, luckily I had a huge glass of red to help...... the pork was the best I've tasted and might have to google the sauce it was cooked with, it was delicious. The steaks cuts were nice, but I did find a couple of them a little bit chewy, but speaking with friends who have visited several times they have said each visit has been a little different with the quality of the cooking? Anyway it didn't detract from what was a lovely lunch in a nice atmosphere with attentive staff. Our waitress alerted us to the service charge and offered to remove it all in one sentence, but we were more than happy to pay it. I would go back, if just for the salad (sausage?) bar.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hello F M,


Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Fazenda experience.


Our chefs will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the salad bar so much. A great deal of time goes into sourcing the best ingredients for our seasonal salads and vast selection of accompaniments to our lunchtime selection of eight different cuts of meat. 


We are sorry to hear that you found the sausages to be a little too spicy for your liking. There have recently been a few lunch times where we have been showcasing our new spicy chorizo sausages that are available on our evening menu, so we apologise if this was not communicated to you or caught you off guard in any way. We're glad to hear that you were able to wash down the delicious meats with a glass of red from our carefully selected wine list. 

 
As for the meats being chewy, some our cuts such as the Tritip and Fraldinha are marbled with their natural fats to retain as much flavour as possible; however, none of our meats should ever be tough or chewy. We also pride ourselves on delivering consistent quality and a consistent experience every time, so we do apologise if your experience has been any different. However, we do hope you were able to bring this to the attention of your waitress on the day so that this may have been replaced for you?


Overall, we're delighted to see that you enjoyed your first visit, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 149 of 4,009 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Visited with my wife and 3 year-old daughter as it's somewhere we said we would go to and celebrate a life event.
I had a monster hangover however it was still a great experience.
Kids eat free if under 5 so we didn't have to pay for a meal and it's only £20 per head for lunch as adults.
Before you even get to the meat there's and incredible buffet selection that has everything from smoked salmon to sushi on it, presented amazingly it's very hard no to be tempted to fill up on this.
Slightly less meat on the menu at lunch however there was more than enough medium rare beef to give me the meat sweats.
All the staff were great and friendly and service was swift.
Overall look forward to going back with a clear head and hungry stomach to really do some damage to the unlimited meat.
For under £50 for 2 people you won't get a better lunch in Leeds, just go starving.

Thank Swansea87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Good Afternoon Swansea87,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Fazenda. We do hope the hangover didn't last too long?

We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed our gourmet salad bar. We like to provide a little bit of everything to suit all tastes, and we promise it isn't a tactic to tempt people, as the star of the show is certainly our outstanding cuts of meat. We serve eight cuts during the lunch time, and a further seven in the evening making it 15 in total including various cuts of beef, lamb, sausages and chicken. Not to mention our delicious roasted pork belly and our divine chicken hearts - a real Brazilian delicacy!

We hope to welcome you and your family back again in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Hunky men bring skewers of meat. Need I go on...
well I’m a veggie and gluten free but I have no issues eating here. The salad bar has an amazing choice of food, Anything from vine leaves to sushi. I had a coconut stew dish to accompany my salad bar trips and it was delicious. The service was excellent and my meat eater husband didn’t say a lot as he was too busy stuffing his face. Any squeamish vegetarians should probably stay away though.

Thank GreenerHaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Good Evening,

Thank you for taking time out to write us such a kind review,
We are so thrilled to hear that as a vegetarian and been gluten free we were able to cater to a high standard of food for you,
We are obviously predominantly about the meat, but we do take pride in been able to cater for our vegan and vegetarian guests too,
We are very pleased that you found the service to be excellent.
We will look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

So again another trip to Leeds especially to visit this place. Two stars due to the automatic 10% on the whole bill including drinks. They had to run about for a good 5 mins to get it removed. To be honest and on this alone I don't think i will be going back again. It should NEVER be automatically added. It should not be so hard to get it removed. I tipped WELL OVER 10% on the food portion of the bill and paid it cash. The bill paid on card. Its unacceptable but of course it pulls in a fortune as how many people will comment let alone ask for its removal. Tipping is discretionary in the UK and to add it to drinks is just robbery.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tweetyduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hello tweetyduck.


Thank you for review. We hope that you enjoyed the unique style of Brazilian dining that we strive to offer to our guests, and it is great to see that you a returning diner following your previous glowing review regarding the food and service. 


Each member of our team works incredibly hard to allow our guest the opportunity of having an unforgettable experience from the moment that they choose to book with us. Our reception team will gladly guide you through the booking process, and are there to help with any queuries any of our guests may have. They will then warmly welcome you and assist you to your table. Our bar team will craft delicious cocktails, and make drinks to your taste based on their extensive and growing knowledge through rigorous training and tastings to ensure we are serving the best products to our guests. Our floor team are always on hand to help in any way and to make your meal as enjoyable as possible. They will be more than happy to discuss our extensive wine list to ensure that you are ordering a wine that will best suit your tastes. Our chefs work incredibly hard to keep our gourmet salad bar well stocked and fresh throughout the day, with a huge variety of seasonal salads, handmade sushi, continental meats, bread and cheeses and our traditional Brazilian feijoada. And our passadores work tirelessly to prepare and serve up to 15 different cuts of meats to all of our guests, cooked exactly to how they like they like it.


The service charge that is added to the bill at Fazenda is only suggested, as is mentioned at the time, and is in no way mandatory and nor has it ever been. All of our team are trained to point out that it is optional, and so we apologise if you were made to feel in any way uncomfortable about the situation, as it certainly would not have been our intention. The service charge that our guests give generously is divided between the whole team, from the reception through to the kitchen, as it is them who play such a key role in contributing to our guests experience. 


We of course respect your opinion on the matter, and following the comments you made n your previous 5* review, we would hope to welcome you back in the future. 

 
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

A beautiful restaurant with a calm relaxed atmosphere the perfect place for a birthday treat to celebrate .We booked a table at very short notice on arrival we were greeted by a friendly women who took our jackets etc and showed us to our table . The green card red card system was explained and we were excited for the meat sweats to follow ... we ordered a lovely sweet rosé for us to share which was both reasonably priced and delightful. We made our way to the salad bar which was full of top quality variety . The meat was brought round by different staff members with different cuts cocked in different ways . Each one a true taste sensation . Later in the meal we were asked if they could get us any particular meats etc I asked for a blue steak which was cooked just personal for me and was just perfect .

Overall very impressed with the service and the food and wine were just perfect .Cant wait for my next visit !

Thank Jacob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Good Afternoon Jacob M,

Thank you so much for you kind words.

We're thrilled to see that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us, and that our team went above and beyond to make it such a memorable experience. I'll be sure to pass your comments onto everyone involved.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, and if we can help with anything please don' hesitate to get in touch.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing