We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and homely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Kitchen View from the lounge of historic Main Street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
Lounge
Kitchen
View from the lounge of historic Main Street
Bedroom 2 with double bed
Master bedroom with views of historic Main Street
Kitchen
Historic Main Street. Apartment is located overlooking the cobbled street.
View from apartment lounge window
Haworth at Christmas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Haworth, Keighley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
markjenny...
Timaru, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not worth hiring”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
7
people found this review helpful

I had an interesting stay in the flat over Emmas cafe while on holiday in the UK. My sister and I booked three weeks in the accommodation to use as a base for our family to visit while we were on holiday in the UK.
ON arrival the windows were open this presumably to try to hide the musty overwhelming smell that greeted us.
This flat needs a major refurbishment, above all it need a through deep clean, the sofa was covered in a blue throw, while adjusting the throw which constantly fell down, we uncovered a badly stained supposedly white sofa..
We were informed that the owner was in hospital during our stay so we wrote to him after returning home with a long list of issues, we also supplied photographic evidence, his attitude was to ignore totally anything we mentioned and would not consider a refund.

The flat is over a cafe, not a single fire alarm or smoke detector was in any of the rooms during our stay . I cannot understand how this flat can be let to holiday makers without this legal requirement being present, surely these places are inspected on a regular basis by law. The only exit was down a fire escape out of the kitchen

After our experience i would not recommend this flat to anyone, I doubt this review will get on trip advisor as my sister wrote a review re this accommodation and it was never listed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Leaving on the last morning
Liked least: arriving after a 35hr flight to stay in this flat
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
I urge anybody reading this slanderous review to look at all the other excellent reviews for this apartment. We pride ourselves on ensuring an enjoyable and pleasant stay for all our guests. We do our utmost best to deal immediately with any issue and have many guests who repeatedly stay at the apartment. However, on this occasion no complaint was made by these guests during their stay (6th Aug to 20th Aug) and naturally we assumed they were happy with everything.
A few days after these guests had left the apartment we received an email from them asking for a full refund. As they had stayed at the apartment for the full duration of their booking without raising any issues their refund request was declined. I would also like to know why they booked the apartment if their sister had previously stayed here as they claim. Lastly, there is a smoke and carbon monoxide alarm installed in the hallway which is regularly checked.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nhulunbuy
UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great potential but ... falling short.”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment has great potential and is very well situated in the centre of Haworth Village. All the local “sights” are within easy walking distance but remember: it’s built on a hill. Most of the streets have sharp inclines but there’s usually an easier way, if a little longer. You can also be out on the moors in a matter of minutes.

As mentioned elsewhere the apartment is approached via a steel external stairway and the internal stairs to the upper floor are steep but neither posed any difficulty for this septuagenarian. Vehicular access through the narrow arch was tight for a modern Ford Focus but not impossible although getting out is trickier than getting in. Imagine parking in a narrow but adequate garage. Alternate parking is arranged by the owner in the pub car park opposite.

The apartment was well equipped with cooking utensils, gas hob and oven, a microwave and cookery books. The furniture was comfortable.

Having said all that the apartment overall was a disappointment which is a shame, because it could be very good indeed. In fact it’s just satisfactory. Someone had used vast quantities of air freshener which was particularly noticeable in the main bedroom. What was being covered up? Generally everything is very tired and a good re-decoration and clean is urgently needed. More time and care needs to be taken with general upkeep. Hot water was warm rather than hot – another recurring theme.

Finally, it was good to find somewhere so well placed that accepted dogs. In reality it was a disappointment.

Our dogs arrived clean and without fleas. We have now had to buy flea treatment for them! This apartment is the only place they've been where they could have picked them up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of care for the property, Overuse of air freshener; Dog fleas.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillpaine
surrey,england
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent location and homely apartment”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for three nights. The apartment is well equipped and situated right opposite the church on the High Street. You couldn't ask for a better location in Howarth. The apartment itself is clean and spacious. It is a little dated but to me this adds character. We took our two dogs and they settled very quickly. I would stress that there are two flights of outdoor stairs so if you have any fear of heights or walking difficulties this place is not for you, also, the stairs inside are quite steep. We enjoyed our stay here and will be booking again! I would perhaps suggest a small bottle of milk in the fridge as we arrived on a Sunday and had to walk quite a way before we could have a cuppa and perhaps a child gate to put on the kitchen door to keep dogs in or children out. Thanks for a lovely stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation
Liked least: The outdoor stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskar D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very convenient and family friendly”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

So we booked the flat for the last May bank holiday weekend for the family. It is extremely conveniently located for anybody who loves the Bronte Sisters, wants to stay in Haworth and basically right in the middle of the main street. Literally steps away from the Museum, the Church, on the high street, and few minutes away from the train station and most of the hiking trails start from the tourist information place few yards away. you literally cannot find a better location.

The flat can be accessed going up a fire escape flight of two stairs and you enter into the kitchen. The first floor has the kitchen, a downstairs loo, a cute study and a living room overlooking the main street. the second floor, up via a quaint steep set of stairs has a huge bathroom overlooking the valley, a master bedroom nicely put together with a basin in the room (which my wife was utterly thrilled with) and another bedroom for the kids. very comfortable place, heating was great, food was good, the kitchen properly laid out and provisioned, loo's were good and well provisioned, beds comfortable, the study just begged you to sit there and write out a nice letter or postcard to your friends and the views over the valley are brilliant. On a Friday evening, the pub opposite was a bit noisy, but hey ho. The neighbourhood cat kept on being very friendly and wanting to come into the flat...nice.

Also the parking is through a little covered alleyway. So if you have a big 4x4 like I do, you are better off parking in the pub parking space across the street. Just speak to the pub landlord and you will be sorted. If you have one of the smaller cars, then you will be fine to go into the tight space and park.

All in all, a great apartment and perfect for any literary lover and/or hiking lover. Couldn't be better and Jason was a great host. He mailed the keys to me with a nice little map and I mailed them back to him once we were done. Not an issue, no fuss.

Wifi was good all over the property, good speed as well, but mind you, the mobile connection outside the flat isn't good, so the good wifi was a god send. Before you head outside the flat, I strongly recommend downloading the maps and stuff you may need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walker197...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great size and location, but a bit tired and grubby.”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This is a spacious flat right in the centre of Haworth. However, the decor and fittings are very tired, and the carpets/floors need a really good clean as there were crumbs etc all around the edges of the rooms. (I didn't feel able to sit on the floor in the smaller bedroom.) The shower over the bath was broken when we arrived, (the dial to switch it on was broken off), but the staff at Emma's Tea Rooms below fixed it as soon as we told them. With just a little bit of elbow grease this could be a fabulous place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Grubby carpets
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing