We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Return”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cobble Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cobble Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Front of Cobble Cottage
Dining Room
Dining Room with Sofa Bed
Dining Table
Stone Staircase
Open Plan Kitchen with real fire
Open Fire
Bedroom 1
En Suite Bedroom
En Suite Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
View from the back garden
Decked area
House Bathroom
St Michaels Parish Church
Haworth Train Station
Lower Laithe Reservoir
Top Withens (Wuthering Heights)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Haworth, Keighley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Hazel C
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Return”
Reviewed 16 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Three years since our last visit, but hopefully will not be our last. A pleasant cottage, with improvements made to the outside space, giving panoramic views over Haworth. Great location for exploring Haworth and surrounding areas. The cottage has everything you need for a great welcome break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2018
Dear Hazel
Apologies but I’ve just realised that I hadn’t replied to your very kind review that you did after your stay at Cobble Cottage in
October 18. Great have you back again after your original stay three years ago! And glad to hear you enjoyed our newly made external decking at the rear of the cottage.
Thanks again for all your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.
Regards David and the Cobble Cottage team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseMarie...
Ridgeway, Canada
1 review
“The quaint village of Haworth”
Reviewed 14 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This property is centrally located with all amenities close by. Bronte Parsonage well worth the visit as well as the several walks around the village. Steps to beautiful park, steam train and fantastic places to eat. I had the best burger in my life at the Fleece Inn, a few doors up from Cobble Cottage.
Cottage was well equipped with lovely decks out back to enjoy the view.
Nice quiet neighbourhood as well.

Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2018
Hi RoseMarie
Thank you very much for putting a review on TripAdvisor , really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Haworth, and also exploring the local area, and eateries ! Thank you for your comments about the cottage and the great views from the decking in the rear garden. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. Kind regards David and the Cobble Cottage team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisa11
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect accomodation”
Reviewed 19 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is beautiful and ideally placed on Main Street in Haworth. The accomodation is of an extremely high standard with a modern yet classic style. We found everything we needed and more for a very comfortable stay. We would not hesitate to book this cottage again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2018
Dear Beverly
Really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay In Haworth, and thank you very much for your kind comments about the cottage it’s furniture and fittings. And we will hopefully be welcoming you back again to stay sometime in the future.
Kind regards David and the cobble cottage team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamaria2...
Redhill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Stay!”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a lovely week in cosy Cobble Cottage. All amenities and attractions of Haworth were close by, including the Bronte Parsonage. Everything we needed was supplied in the cottage, from lovely soft towels to ample crockery and glasses for when we chose to dine in. The decks offered a lovely view of the valley over the rooftops and a chance to enjoy the sun. We would come back at any time of year though, as the thought of the log fire was very appealing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Hi Sylvia
Really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Cobble Cottage and exploring Haworth. And thank you for your kind comments about the interior of the cottage and its facilities, also good to hear you made use the new decking in the rear garden. Look forward to welcoming you back to the cottage sometime in the future.
Kind regards David and the Cobble Cottage team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jezsab
Glen Waverley
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect location and beautiful home”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My sister and I spent two weeks at Cobble Cottage and it was very much a home away from home while we were visiting family and friends in the area. With 3 bedrooms it is a spacious getaway which is well set up for group stay. There are two sitting areas, one with a large dining table and the other with a large modern kitchen. You can watch the passing parade down Main St which is quite entertaining. The two large bedrooms are very comfortable with great views over the valley. One has a large ensuite bathroom and there is another small bathroom, both have walk in showers. There is also a toilet on the ground floor which is handy. There is a smaller bedroom with bunk bed. From that room there is access to the sizeable roof terrace which is on several levels and gives amazing views of the surrounding town and stunning countryside. The location is amazing, just a short walk away from the Bronte Parsonage and other tourist experiences such as the Worth Valley railway and excellent walking tracks too. Main St features many cafes, restaurants, pubs and galleries/gift shops. We have stayed in two other local holiday rentals which were great however Cobble Cottage is definitely our favourite! Thank you for making it available to holiday makers!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Dear Janet,
So glad to hear you really enjoyed your two week stay in Cobble Cottage, thank you for your very kind comments about the cottage and the rear garden and decking,and also the layout of the rooms bathrooms and all equipment in the cottage.
It also sounds like you made the most of having a good look round Haworth and the surrounding areas.
Also very pleased to hear that Cobble Cottage is now your favourite place to stay in Haworth.
Hope we can welcome you back to the
cottage sometime in the future.
Many thanks again for all your kind words regards David and the Cobble Cottage team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing