We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Pre Christmas Treat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cobble Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cobble Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Front of Cobble Cottage
Dining Room
Dining Room with Sofa Bed
Dining Table
Stone Staircase
Open Plan Kitchen with real fire
Open Fire
Bedroom 1
En Suite Bedroom
En Suite Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
View from the back garden
Decked area
House Bathroom
St Michaels Parish Church
Haworth Train Station
Lower Laithe Reservoir
Top Withens (Wuthering Heights)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Haworth, Keighley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Elvislove...
Nottinghamshire
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A Pre Christmas Treat”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Just returned from 3 nights in the cottage. Absolutely spot on. Never stayed anywhere with so much crockery, glasses and cutlery! It was brilliant staying in the heart of the village. The cottage was warm, welcoming and Christmassy. Spacious but still maintained a cosy feel. Bedrooms and bedding all a high quality. We were lucky enough to have the en suite which had a large shower, with plenty of hot water. Definitely want to return next year. Thank you.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane128
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Cobble Cottage for the weekend (3 couples). The cottage is fantastic with everything you need. It is in a brilliant position with everything on your doorstep. The cottage is spacious, clean and very comfortable. I would highly recommend staying if you want to visit Haworth and the surrounding countryside. We will definitely be returning and recommending to all our family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamspam20...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amost delighful and comfortable self catering accommodation”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Cobble Cottage enormously. It was well equipped for all our needs. The bedding and towelling were second to none and you must be congratulated on that. The cottage was clean and welcoming. We did not take advantage of the lovely open fire place as the heating was very adequate anyway, but it was a lovely touch for anyone wanting that extra glow. The towel rails were nice and hot too. The one down side for me was the stairs I found them a little awkward at the top, but my sister and husband were fine. Saying that we would definitely recommend the cottage and would hope to stay there again. One big plus is the availability to arrive and depart on any chosen day of the week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen equipment, bedding and towels.
Liked least: The stairs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Location, Perfect Cottage”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

When we arrived at Cobble Cottage we knew it was going to be a good weekend.
Beautiful living spaces, lovely decor and furnishings.
We had a 2 year old with us so we were worried about the stairs but there was so much for her to look at enjoy it wasn't a worry. Hand downstairs toilet, 2 bathrooms upstairs and a large tiered garden(not suitable for our little one but lovely).

We were so pleased with the cottage and can't wait to return! As its perfectly positioned for trips on the steam train on a weekend, Saltaire, Yorkshire Sculpture Park and Skipton.
Definitely a place to bookmark!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The overall appearance made it feel like a home from home!
Liked least: Third bedroom was very cold.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verdana70
Milton Keynes
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home from home in an idyllic setting”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The cottage is in a wonderful place, despite the tricky parking restrictions.
The lovely kitchen is well equipped
Towels and bedding of delicious quality.
Though only 4 of us stayed it is very spacious.
Yes looking forward to staying again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing