We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous!!”
Haworth Holiday Cottage (Number 66)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Haworth Holiday Cottage (Number 66)
Lounge with two sofas Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Haworth Holiday Cottage (Number 66)
Lounge with two sofas
Lounge
Lounge
Dining area
kitchen
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
View from double bedroom
Enlarged view from double bedroom.
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom/landing
Bathroom
Bathroom
Main Street - Forties Weekend
Main Street - Forties Weekend
The cottage and the view down Haworth Main Street.
Number 66 archive photograph
The Haworth Train
Walking the Bronte Way
Number 66 archive photograph
Lounge
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Haworth, Keighley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sagey Wag...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!!”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Howarth holiday cottage is a true home from home gem! We received a lovely warm welcome from the owner Glenda, and a very generous welcome pack!! Cosy, comfortable and has a wonderful charm about it. We will certainly be back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanberraA...
Canberra
1 review
“Lovely cottage, terrific town”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My wife and I travelled from Australia and stayed at 66 Main Street in Haworth West Yorkshire from 19 Jan until 20 Feb 2015. While the weather was freezing the cottage was lovely and warm. It has everything you need a real 'home from home'. The cottage is centrally located in Haworth close to shops and pubs. Glenda our host was terrific providing us with a pack of goodies on our arrival and a very welcome bottle of wine. She also arranged for parking at a very reasonable rate for the whole period in the Changegate car park. I would highly recommend the Cottage to anyone planning to visit the Bradford/Leeds area. It was great in winter but I suspect it would be superb in summer with a bit of sunshine around!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joefinch4...
Cardigan, United Kingdom
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay.”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Haworth Holliday Cottage is well situated on the cobble street in the centre of Haworth old town with cafes, restaurants, pubs, tourist information centre and delightful shops all within 100 yds. Also the Bronte museum, church and old school only 200yds away.
The cottage is clean, comfortable and well heated. We were welcomed by Glenda who showed us how everything worked and gave a lovely welcome pack.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IwithS
South East England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cottage with it all ......”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A beautiful and very well equipped cottage in the heart of Haworth - this is a cottage that has it all. From the personal welcome from the owner, a welcome pack to beat any we've had anywhere else to the comfy bed, complete kitchen and heated clothes horse, the owners have though of pretty well all you could need for a short break or a longer holiday. The location is just as wonderful, with the Bronte Parsonage Museum, quirky shops, great eateries and pubs, the heritage railway and some fantastic walking just on the doorstep. Well done Glenda and David and a huge thank you from both of us for a great weekend break. I&S

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The presonal touches
Liked least: Weekends don't last long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Llanidloes, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great way to experience Main Street!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This cottage is ideally placed on Main Street in Haworth. There are so many places to eat just a few steps from the door of this lovely cottage. Haworth itself is very pretty and it is like stepping back in time to stay in Haworth. There are also many lovely shops in Main Street and, of course, the Bronte Museum which is a good place to visit for a morning or an afternoon. Access to the moors is easy and there are lots of gentle walks, so you don't have to be super fit to enjoy walking in this area.

The cottage itself is very comfortable and we thought it was very good value for money. Glenda, the owner, has put a lot of thought into the cottage and it is the little things she provides that make the difference,like washing up liquid and toilet rolls.
The cottage is very comfortable, whatever the weather, I should think. If the weather is cold the central heating will keep you warm and if it's raining there are lots of board games and DVDs to keep everyone content. Parking didn't seem to be a problem; we parked our car at the bottom of the street but we could unload and load right outside the door. Wi-fi isn't available at the cottage but the Fleece Inn has free Wi-fi so that wasn't a problem either.

Haworth seems to be very dog friendly and it was nice to see some eateries allowed dogs inside; that is so rare these days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view up Main Street from the bedroom window.
Liked least: The shower was a bit feeble.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing