We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had lunch oday at the six area with family and friends”
Review of The 6 Acres

The 6 Acres
Ranked #145 of 803 Restaurants in Bradford
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: At the Six Acres we are proud to serve quality fresh wholesome food. We serve a delicious carvery daily with carvery specials too. Homemade Yorkshire Pudding & a great selection of vegetables. Our menu also offering lots of choice from fish & chip, premium burgers, prime steaks and much much more. We pride ourselves on great food and quality customer service. Hope too see you soon Kind regards Joanne Lumb
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our visit today to the six acreas was a complete success the staff were welcomming and very efficient and the food was faultless served promptly and good and hot a lovelyway to spend anhour or two i i would recommend the six acres to anyone as a place for good service great food and all at a great price

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jojo1Yorkshire, Owner at The 6 Acres, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Sandra M
Thankyou for taking the time to post a review, we work very hard to maintain our high standard and appecaite customer feed back.
We are delighted you enjoyed your visit, hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards Joanne Lumb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Usually go here with friends for the carvery and have always found very good with driendly staff and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank roboraptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jojo1Yorkshire, Owner at The 6 Acres, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear roboraptor
Thankyou for taking the time to post a review, we work very hard to maintain our high standard and appecaite customer feed back.
We are delighted you enjoyed your visit, hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards Joanne Lumb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Came here over the bank holiday. We got a sharing platter to start which was huge!! Very good value. I had carvery my husband had the mixed grill. Both delicious very generous portions and we left completely full! Good service too will be back!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 261esmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jojo1Yorkshire, Owner at The 6 Acres, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear 261esmith
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we work very hard to maintain our high standard and appecaite customer feed back. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit, hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards Joanne Lumb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Been a few times, usually good pub grub but today we were so disappointed with our meals, my daughter ordered chicken wrap and chips she enjoyed this. Both me and my mum opted for the minced beef and onion pie chips and mush peas. Chips and peas were fine but the pie?? Bits of anaemic looking mince swimming in a watery gravy with a cardboard crust top it was honestly one of the worst things I have ever been served on a meal out. Neither of us ate it.

The staff are pleasant and welcoming and out first drinks came really quick to the table.

Sadly we won’t be returning

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank Carla130679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jojo1Yorkshire, Owner at The 6 Acres, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Carla130679
I am disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your visit, please could I ask you to contact me on 07971661939 to discuss your visit in more detail.
Kind regards Joanne Lumb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Arrived for pre Mother’s day treat on Saturday.
Bar staff were pleasant and greeted with a smile, we ordered carvery for two and two ordered off the menus.
The carvery was Ok, but a little cold, so we ate quickly to ensure it didn’t get too cold.
One fish and chips large arrived with the look of it was a good size, but diner commented a little overcooked and a lot of batter.
One ordered a veg and gluten free sandwich, arrived but we ordered chips, we corrected the staff, they said we could have them from an extra couple of quid, as we weren’t charged for them, considering what we had spent, I would have put the order right for the sake of a couple of chips.
Drinks came to £9.00
Meals came to £35.00
We ordered deserts for some of our guests, one struggled with flexible pastry, and no one commented further, coffee was ok.
Overall it was Ok but nothing to write home about.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jojo1Yorkshire, Owner at The 6 Acres, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Jason k
I am disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your visit, please could I ask you to contact me on 07971661939 to discuss your visit in more detail.
Kind regards Joanne Lumb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The 6 Acres also viewed

Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Birkenshaw, West Yorkshire
 
Birkenshaw, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The 6 Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing