We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible cold incompetent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible cold incompetent”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This place has no personality, staff who seem surprised we are there, and who are under-trained. They didn't seem to understand how to add items from the bar to my bill. The signs from the car park were inadequate. There is no restaurant so you have to go to the shopping centre which has standard shopping centre restaurants....if I had known what a dive I was going to I would have gone to the supermarket and hidden in my room.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmajoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
I have read your review and completely disagree with it. I am more than happy for you to contact me on 01274 302 100 or by email at gm@hiexpressbradford.co.uk to discuss your stay as we have no record of any such complaint of the nature mentioned above. Your tripadvisor user name has not assisted us in locating your profile on our system.

All our staff are fully trained and are competent as other reviewers have confirmed. I have looked at the signage today and I cannot find how we can improve on this.

The hotel information on all bookable sites clearly states that the hotel does not have a restaurant as is the case with the vast majority of the Holiday Inn Express brand. There is, however, a choice of 3 restaurants on the Leisure Exchange Complex and are located directly outside of the hotel's entrance. There are, of course, as in many town centres, the choice of other numerous branded and privately run restaurants to choose from.

This hotel is not "a dive" and reviews on this site do contradict your review. You are, however, entitled to your opinion.

Once again, I would be more than happy to discuss your stay directly with you as customer satisfaction in very important to us.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    234
    95
    32
    27
See reviews for
118
139
39
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belper, Derbyshire
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012


Good hotel ideal location, staff friendly, nice room but
No free wifi, come on, we're in our 60's but we expect free wifi. And the tele is antiquated, not of this century.
Three restaurants close by and cinema next door. Park in multi-storey car park on the site for £3.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2eastwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback on the Holiday Inn Express Bradford.

I was very pleased to read that you found your room suitable and also that you felt the staff were friendly. I understand your concerns regarding Wi-Fi and we do currently offer free Wi-Fi in our Reception Area to all staying guests. The TVs are due to be upgraded and this is currently being looked at.

The car park does present good value for money when guests get their ticket validated at reception on departure.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Stayed for 1 night, room was clean and comfortable, the first HIE I have stayed in that has a different bathroom layout ! Staff very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was OK , but I wish they would improve the scambled eggs . Car Parking is multi story next to hotel, and costs £3 , best to park on level 4 as this is nearest to hotel, its a short walk to the hotel of about 2/3 minutes just follow the signs

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j0llyjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us.

I was very pleased to read that you found the team to be friendly and helpful. This is always foremost in our minds in any training we carry out.

The car park is indeed situated minutes from the entrance via the pedestrianised plaza and I was glad you found the signage assisted you in finding us.

We are constantly looking at our breakfast offering and will bring your comments up at the next IHG breakfast review.

Once again thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Have stayed in this hotel a number of times over the last 4 years and its ok for the price .
Although good, the rooms are starting to show their age.
Local food outlets in close area, and casino if you feel lucky.
Staff have always friendly and efficient.
No mention of being PC plat on arrival.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobblaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. Our aim is to provide a fantastic level of customer service and I am glad my team provided this during your stay. I will, of course, discuss the importance of ensuring that the team are recognising our most loyal guests who are platinum priority club members. The scheme is one of the best hotel loyalty schemes in the world and offers many benefits to its members with no charge.

We look forward to welcoming you again should you be visiting Bradford again in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Quick stopover in Bradford City Centre, this hotel was just the job; £50 for a good sized room, comfortable bed, a great shower and no noisy neighbours! Breakfast was the usual HIExpress fare and wholly adequate!

Stay here and get great value for money!

Room Tip: They will all be the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delboy190801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanLong, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, 7 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I will pass your comments onto the team and note that you enjoyed our free hot breakfast offering.

We look forward to welcoming you again should you be visting Bradford again

Kind Regards

Dean Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.7 km away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,313 reviews
0.2 km away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
773 reviews
0.3 km away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#13 of 27 in Bradford
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#15 of 27 in Bradford
525 reviews
5.3 km away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
865 reviews
0.8 km away
Travelodge Bradford Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Address: Leisure Exchange Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price range (per night): $70 - $128
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 10 miles from Leeds Bradford International Airport and 12 miles from Leeds City Centre, our Bradford hotel is also within easy walking distance from Bradford Interchange Train Station. Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre is located within the Leisure Exchange, which is a restaurant and leisure complex. All of our room rates include hot breakfast and free WiFi is available for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, IHG, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre Hotel Bradford
Holiday Inn Bradford
Bradford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing