We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay lots to do not too far...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
helen_59w...
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay lots to do not too far away”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed our stay at The Lodge, would recommend to friends. Everything you need for your holiday. Clean and tidy, well decorated and equipped with everything you needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing I particular all wonderful
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rvm904
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A complete gem”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fantastic host. Amazing property. Luxury facilities. Everything you need and more. A great base hidden away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith L
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Flexible and very well equipped”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We booked the Lodge and 3 other properties at Flintstones for ourselves, family, and friends as accommodation for our daughter's wedding which was taking place at Upwaltham Barns in the same locality. All of the properties at Flintstones are beautifully finished and very well equipped.
The Lodge has 3 double bedrooms with the possibility of accommodating 2 more on a sofa bed in the lounge. There are 2 bathrooms, one of which is en suite.
We had 2 BBQ's in the grounds for out of town guests with approx. 40 people attending. There was ample space for our guests and their cars and Jo the owner and Steve her assistant could not have been more helpful.
Flintstones offers first class self catering accommodation in a lovely area and I would not hesitate in recommending it.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HazelDon9...
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We had a great weekend”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The Lodge is a modern, well equipped, chalet style building. There are windows all along one side & we were lucky enough to have sun streaming in all 3 mornings we were there.

The living area is open plan with the kitchen at one end and the lounge with big TV at the other. This worked well when food was being prepared as the person in the kitchen could join in with the chat.

There was plenty to do in Chichester and at the coast during a long weekend.

Jo was very friendly and helpful. We would certainly go back.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAHtravel...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Special birthday celebrated in style at this lovely property”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We hired The Lodge for my brothers birthday for a long weekend for our families and parents - so it needed to work for ages 4 months to 65 years!. The Lodge was a lovely modern house that lent itself well to our celebrations. The fantastic open plan space was perfect for us all to be together, with lots of room for the kids to play. The bedrooms are very comfortable - all with King size beds. Great bathrooms, both with rainforest showers. The Lodge was very clean and looked like new. I'd recommend this as a lovely place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing