We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even better than we thought !”
other travellers have booked this property
Harry's
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harry's
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Harry's
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom
Chichester Ship Canal
Dining area
Lounge
Lounge
Tea and Toast
Sofabed
Decked patio area
Shower
Bathroom/wetroom
Bedroom
Canal walk to Chichester
Surrounding fields
Chichester restaurants
Patio
Harry's from the field
Bedroom
Homemade jam
Bedroom
Wetroom
Woodburner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Montgoger...
Javea, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Even better than we thought !”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were spending two weeks here from where we live in Spain. The whole reason for visiting the area was to try to get my husband to move back to the UK..... the weather put an end to that ! We are both really glad to be on the ferry heading south. The highlight of the whole trip was Harry's. The bad weather didn't matter. Jan was brilliant, helpful but very much respecting our privacy. Everything at Harry's was top class and we were greeted with flowers, wine, hot bread and other "goodies". Thank you Jan. Our little rescue dog, Charlie, was made to feel very welcome and Jan's own dogs were lovely ...... if you stay be prepared for ball throwing! We would like to return some time if only to put up the very smart parasol !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caretaker...
Rhyl, N Wales
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday rental”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This very tidy, modern, clean property has everything you will need. Great location near Chichester, every amenity you could want, also dog friendly, our cockapoo loved it.
Nice big bed and large shower, even supplied with yummy home made bread and marmalade. Enjoyed throwing ball for Oliver over the fence. Also Netflix is very handy, would stay again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy E
1 review
“Outstanding and luxurious holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a lovely place. Very modern and stylish accommodation in an unspoilt rural location. An excellent base for visiting the many attractions in the area. We felt very much at home during our stay. Would not hesitate in staying again when visiting the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was modern and homely
Liked least: Nothing about the accommodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriedco...
brecon, wales
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing Break”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have just returned from 4 nights at Harry's. We loved It as a well equipped and modern, new self catering place to stay. It is in a really good location for views and so close to many interesting places. We relaxed by the wood burner each evening and enjoyed the walk along the canal into Chichester on two occasions. Thank you, Jan.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebegb1
Lyndhurst, United Kingdom
1 review
“Harry's Cottage is of a standard and quality rarely seen”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was our second visit in two months having been so impressed with the cottage and its proximity to Chichester on our first stay. There were so many little touches which made our stay such a pleasure and the freshly baked loaf with butter and jam, together with milk, were most welcome. The comfortable beds, wood burning stove, underfloor heating and quality appliances all helped to make it a home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and quality
Liked least: The muddy lane
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing