We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
64
20
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
20
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshost stevecooks a great breakfastparking permitfew minutes walkwarm welcomehuge bathroomgood sizenight staynice roompleasant staymontybidetaccommodationcathedralgoodwood
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Have stayed here twice now and already booked our return visit for next year. We use it when we come down for Goodwood Members Meeting and it's a perfect fit. The location is idea for us and parking is brilliant. On top of this Steve is an amazing host and cooks a great breakfast. Thoroughly recommend a stay here when you're in Chichester

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhaynukaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We booked both rooms for a weekend, one for husband and I, the other for our daughter.We received a very warm welcome on arrival, and then left in peace, after a recommendation for our evening meal.
The rooms were spotless, the bed and linen soooooo comfy. Our bathroom was so big,and again very clean.
The breakfast was cooked fresh at a time that suited us, and it was scrumptious.
Steve and Fiona are fabulous hosts, we had some good chats over breakfast! Not forgetting Monty the dog,who was just gorgeous.
A very short walk into the city, which has lots of lovely shops and restaurants.
Loved every minute of our weekend, and our stay at Cherry End added greatly to this.
Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lally53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

super clean, everything one could want or need, warm,cosy, room and friendly welcoming hosts.
breakfast was delicious - couldn't have wished for more!
parking outside the door was free overnight, and as 9 am approached, the host even provided a free days pass. fantastic
many many thanks for a great night - will definitely be here again whenever I'm in Chichester

Room Tip: the 'smaller room' is more than ample for a couple
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _matthewsquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We booked both rooms at the B&B, both of which were clean and very comfortable. Steve our host was friendly and helpful and we had a relaxing stay for a couple of nights. Quiet location close to the city centre so it was convenient too. We were able to park our car on the drive so didn't have to worry about parking restrictions.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosalind D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Needed a spur of the moment overnight stay in Chichester and Mr Coleman was able to oblige at short notice, couldn't fault anything the breakfast was great and the location was so convenient to get into the centre of Chichester. Would have no hesitation in booking again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank bello664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews