We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
66
20
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
20
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews host steve return later parking permit would definitely stay here again the portion size warm welcome quiet location few minutes walk good size excellent breakfast huge bathroom stayed for two nights front of the house shower room night stay nice room pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We stayed 2 nights here recently during a trip to the theatre. The owners were friendly, there's a lovely little dog that comes to say hello, and the room was large with a very comfortable bed. The B&B is located in a quiet street that is only a short walk from Pallant House and 15-20 min walk from the theatre.

Fantastic breakfast and excellent value overall given the location.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Stayed the night at cherry end bec and breakfast lovely host beautiful room and breakfast perfect over night stay to go and see our grandaughter perform at Chichester uni will be going back againx such a homely and a great welcome from the ownerx

Stayed: December 2015
Thank buttercupbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

I was in Chichester for a job interview and stayed at the Cherry End for three nights! Steve is a very kind host and he does make an awesome breakfast!! I didn't need lunch on any of the days...
I had the smaller room, it was very tidy and very nice! It was a perfect match for me. I can definitly recommend to stay there!!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank matze w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Lovely Victorian house in great location for the whole town' only a five minute walk from the High street and main restaurant eateries . Had a quiet couple of nights sleep on a very comfortable bed followed by a hearty breakfast which set us up for the day . There is on street parking with a permit which meant we left the car outside the front door . Steve was also friendly and an interesting host with many suggestion's for a good days sightseeing.

Room Tip: nice room with double sinks a the back of the house
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

The property is very well placed for the centre of Chichester within easy walking distance of the main streets, the cathedral, museum, etc, yet it is very quiet and tranquil. There is on-street parking available opposite the house so it is easy to leave the car there and walk around.
Our room was clean and comfortable and charmingly decorated and we had a very warm and friendly welcome from Steve - and Monty the dog!
I would recommend Cherry End as an excellent place to stay in central Chichester.

Room Tip: There are two double rooms; ours was the smaller one, but if the other room had been free I would have chosen it for its larger bathroom.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallykynan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews