We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic weekend away!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Rich H
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend away!”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

These beautiful holiday homes are set in a quiet, peaceful setting and yet are very close to Chichester. We stayed in The Barn which has been converted to a very high standard with much attention to detail. Everything about the property is comfortable from the beds, the relaxing bath, the spacious warm shower, the comfortable corner sofa and the wood burner which was particularly welcome during a cold, wet weekend. Jo, the owner, is very friendly but not intrusive. Everything you would need for time away is provided - even down to small things like matches, washing up liquid and dishwasher tablets. We could have even helped ourselves to more logs if we had needed them! We would definitely recommend this holiday home to others and hope to return ourselves in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpaldingM...
Spalding
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Autumn Break”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Greeted on arrival by cheerful and helpful Steve. The neatly kept grounds were an overture to the clean, modern and adequately equipped Barn. The bed was comfortable and the property warm and inviting on the chilly evenings.
Roll on our next visit. Thanks Steve & Jo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Tranquility of the site / area.
Liked least: The bumpy lane.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adammor
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic !!!”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

2nd time of staying in the Barn and it's simply wonderful. A great location where you feel you are away from it all, even its only a 10min run into town and import slyly for us, to Goodwood as we use the Barn as a base for visiting the revival.
The Barn is very well equipped, comfortably sleeps 4 in 1 room and a mezzanine and is very comfortable to sit in the evening either on the veranda or in the lounge area.
Jo is a wonderful host and nothing is too much trouble.
I would highly recommend this stay to anyone looking for a little bit of luxury, away from the crowd but accessible to the SW area and all it has to offer. You will not find a better self catering set up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenlest...
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, well equipped, relaxed, peaceful home from home.”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed at the Barn recently and would recommend this accommodation to anyone. Warm welcome, friendly relaxed and peaceful atmosphere with assistance if we needed it. The barn itself is a very pleasant well equipped space, comfortable, clean, modern. The properties are charming in rural surroundings. Well kept gardens, all areas well cared for. The property is also situated in a convenient area for travel to many towns, it's near Chichester , Arundel etc. Which are lovely places and well worth a visit. Myself and my family would not hesitate to stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heath131
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We hired out all five of the cottages to accommodate our close friends and family over our wedding weekend. All of the cottages were absolutely fantastic and we could not have been happier with the standard of cleanliness and the standard that the barns were decorated to.

There is a very relaxed fell about the cottages and once we had been shown round and given the keys etc we were left to our own devices which included having a BBQ and moving garden furniture to accommodate all 32 of us!

The location of the cottages was fantastic and within about 15 minutes you can be into Chichester, The kids also loved the space as there was a trampoline, miniature crazy golf and ample room for them to kick a ball around and tire themselves out. Even the dog had plenty of room to run around! All in all it was a fab stay - the only thing that we didn't agree with was the £20 per night supplement that you have to pay in order to have use of the sofa beds. We ended up slightly out of pocket as we did not factor this into the calculations when dividing up the cost between our friends and family.

This wouldn't stop us going back however and we have already said that a weekend break is going to happen in the Summer.

If you have a family that you want to spend some time with on a UK holiday we would most certainly recommend Flintstone Cottages!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing