We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Special”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of The Boat House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Boat House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
The Boat House
Bathroom
The living area
Bathroom
The bedroom
Interior
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Cottesloe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very Special”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a perfect place to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The boathouse is beautifully fitted out with great taste and every attention to detail. It has lovely views and we enjoyed some lovely walks in the surrounding waterways. We wished we had stayed longer so we would love to return!
Many thanks to the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and bathroom
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation!”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed at the boat house for a weekend and had a brilliant time. The house is really beautiful and everything you could need is there, the surrounding views and grounds are very pleasant. The fire is a lovely feature and just what you need on a cold evening.

Would most definitely recommend and stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebowers...
West Molesey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights after our wedding and it was just perfect. The accommodation is clean, modern and cosy and the small luxuries such as wood burning stove, private balcony and impressive free standing, beautifully lit bath add to the experience. The walk into Wittering was beautiful and the beach is just stunning. We had the most relaxing of stays and are so pleased we chose such a special place to spend our first few days as a married couple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLordW
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Amazing”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed at the property with my partner for 4 nights and loved the quiet lovely cottage, it was well presented, gorgeous log fire, superb bathroom and bedroom, gorgeous views, good parking and very well equipped. Would recommend this property to anyone who wishes to stay around this area.

the area itself, close to supermarkets, pharmacy's, village location, garages and more. the beach is not far away and lovely restaurants nearby also.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flo162
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So relaxing”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A perfect place to stay for a couple who want to get away from it all. House is very well thought out, immaculate, very stylish but still cosy. Everything works really well, so it's hard not to just kick back and relax. We used it as a base to cycle around the area, took the bikes over on the ferry from Itchenor to Bosham and then used the cycle routes all around Chichester. I would recommend it to anyone who can get away for a couple of nights.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing