We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with views to all sides externally
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with views to all sides externally
East Wittering beach East Wittering beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Lounge with views to all sides externally
East Wittering beach
East Wittering beach
Bathroom, shower is over the bath, a step in available on request if needed
Chalet frontage, showing decking and open outlook
Lounge
Chalet frontage, showing decking and patio furniture
View from front of Chalet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Suzi E
1 review
“Miss ”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a wonderful time staying at Pat’s cosy holiday home which we booked for our first holiday away with our pup! Pat is a wonderful host who genuinely wanted to ensure that we had the best time. Nothing was too much for her and she made us feel so welcome and so at home.The place was clean and well equipped with perfect WiFi in addition to this. It is the perfect location to bring a dog too as there is a huge field within 10 seconds of the cottage! We enjoyed a bbq one night which was lovely as we could make the most of the peaceful area that the cottage is in. It is also so close to East wittering which has a nice pub and a super beach.
I can’t wait to visit again next year and neither can the pooch. Thank you Pat for your 5 star hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Thank you so much Suzi So very kind of you to give such a lovely review and look forward to seeing you again Love Pat xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Thanks so much for the review Colin so pleased you both had such a lovely break and hope to see you again love Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JoLSomers...
Somerset, England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful chalet, small but cute and perfectly equipped.
Pat, the owner is so welcoming and easy to get on with, nothing is too much trouble.
The surrounding nature reserve is beautiful with lots of lovely dog walks and there is much to see and visit a short drive away.
Thank you Pat, it's perfect x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Thank you so much Jo and was so very kind of you to give some a lovely review too. hope to see you all in the future and with sunshine love Pat xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebs3
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect for Nature Lovers”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoy walking, birdwatching and photography so this location ticked all the boxes. Any birders will understand our excitement at seeing a Black Redstart for the first time ever, right outside the chalet! The owner Pat is a lovely kind lady, and she has equipped the chalet really well. I'd like to return in warmer weather to really appreciate the area, West Wittering beach is stunning. Arundel Wetland centre is within 20 miles and well worth a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review Jenny Hope to see you in the sunshine Love Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Pat who we hired from is very kind, very helpful... arrived and so did the sunshine!! Very lucky indeed.
I packed way too much stuff as everything I needed was pretty much already there... brilliant!!
Very clean and tidy and easy to maintain... very useful washing machine too.
The park is so clean and quiet and everyone was friendly!!! Pool was amazing too... and the beaches... wow.. west wittering only 10 mins up the road was beautiful.
Not to mention the beach we were on.. fabulous.
Right opposite was a field perfect for our dog... everything about the week was brilliant!! Had so much fun.. golf and butterflies and Chichester town was lovely..
This place really has so much to offer.. will 100% be back next year!!
Thanks pat.
Love clare and kids x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Clare, so good to hear that you all had such a brilliant time. Look forward to seeing you all again, hopefully hubby can join in the fun Love to you all Pat xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing