We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Batter and chips”
Review of The Black Rabbit

The Black Rabbit
Ranked #30 of 58 Restaurants in Arundel
Price range: USD 9 - USD 18
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

What a shame, amazing location, attentive polite staff and beautiful location but let down by poor food. Fish and chips was just batter- hardly a spoon full of fish. Chips were like oven chips. Real disappointment.

Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at The Black Rabbit, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and date of visit and email us at:
guestfeedback@hall-woodhouse.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 1,607 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Well, although it was Easter Weekend and the place was mobbed we had a great meal at The Black Rabbit!! Prices were acceptable, not cheap but not expensive. 4 adults and two ‘nearly teenagers’ enjoyed the food immensely. We had mains and desserts and we couldn’t fault it. The young guy who served us whilst not looking the happiest was excellent and attentive enough .... efficient!! Great location on the edge of the wetlands albeit it was raining heavily!!

Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at The Black Rabbit, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed visiting us. We hope you can visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Well worth the 2.5 mile round trip walk. Very busy when we went but service was quick and friendly. Right on the river with great views across to the castle in the distance.

Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at The Black Rabbit, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We have never eaten in the Black Rabbit but been for drinks on several occasions last summer. We went for lunch on a Friday afternoon & it was very busy but the staff were so friendly & the food was delicious. I choose the vegan option even though I'm not Vegan I wanted to try something different and it was gorgeous. The puddings were also yummy. Great food & great service.

Thank chrissyt206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at The Black Rabbit, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed visiting us. We hope you can visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We visited the Black Rabbit after walking through Arundel. We were surprised at the setting of the pub and how quaint it was. We sat outside and enjoyed a drink before moving inside. The staff were friendly and service was quick. Would definitely visit again.

Thank Oscar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at The Black Rabbit, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed visiting us. We hope you can visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Black Rabbit also viewed

Arundel, Arun District
 
Hove, Brighton and Hove
Patching, Arun District
 
Arundel, Arun District
Arundel, Arun District
 

Been to The Black Rabbit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing