We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Benjamin Cottage

Double height lounge area and woodburner viewed from mezzanine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double height lounge area and woodburner viewed from mezzanine
Arun Street, Arundel Entrance and garden for Benjamin Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Double height lounge area and woodburner viewed from mezzanine
Arun Street, Arundel
Entrance and garden for Benjamin Cottage
Mirror and selection of books, maps and local guides
Welcome pack
Sofa and basket with selection of games and DVDs
Lounge area
TV/DVD and woodburner
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining area overlooking garden, paddle stairs to mezzanine bedroom
Bedroom detail
King size bed on mezzanine level
Feature flint wall in mezzanine bedroom
Local information
Bathroom
Bathroom - Shower
Private seating area
Pathway to the cottage
Enter a caption for your photo
Entrance to Benjamin Cottage on Arun Street
Arundel Castle from the River Arun (10 minutes walk)
Arundel Castle from Mill Road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Arundel, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kay M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Retreat”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have spent a lovely relaxing weekend at Benjamin Cottage. Set within its own private garden this cottage is the perfect retreat. Quality accommodation , you will not be disappointed.. thoughtful details, such as breakfast and tea and coffee , all you need for your weekend.
Everything is within walking distance, so once you have parked the car, that's where it stays.
There are plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby, and recommendations can be found in the guide left by the owners Michelle and Phil.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahloui...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Arundel mini break!”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful little cottage! It may be small but it is perfectly formed! The cottage had gorgeous decor, a lovely modern good size bathroom, a small kitchen area with everything you would need (except microwave) which Michelle had already stocked with bread, milk, orange juice, bacon, jam etc. basically all the essentials you could need with a few lovely extras including hot chocolate, marshmallows and shortbread biscuits! The location is absolutely brilliant, we didn't use the car at all during our 3 day stay. It was walking distance to the cathedral, castle and wetlands area and in the middle of all shops, cafes and restaurants/pubs. (I definitely recommend the India Gate curry house!) Michelle greeted us on arrival and even allowed us to check in early which was great plus she even arranged for her husband to go and buy us some sterilisation liquid for our babies bottles which got us out of a fix! We had a lovely time and would definitely stay there again. The only (tiny) downside was the staircase to the bed was quite narrow and difficult to carry a baby up/down so maybe not ideal for a stay with a small baby but otherwise i can't fault Benjamin Cottage and it's wonderful hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dslondon2...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great long weekend”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A little treasure of a stay. Very thoughtful provisions on arrival and a wood burner that kept us cosy and relaxed all weekend. Very clean, quiet and secluded yet in the heart of Arundel. Great hikes on the doorstep. Highly recommended romantic place for 2

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
600Timoth...
King's Lynn
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best self catering place we have found in the area”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My wife and I have an elderly Godmother living in Rustington and we travel to the area 4 or 5 times each year. We have tried 5 or 6 places and the only 2 which we would look forward to going to, and which are absolutely first class are Benjamin Cottage in Arundel for self catering and Nurses Cottage in Warningcamp for B&B. They both give first class service, great value for money and marvellous attention to detail. Don't choose anywhere but one of these two places - they are head and shoulders above most of the others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jude F
1 review
“Beautiful cosy cottage ”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My wife and I spent a few days at Benjamin cottage over the New Year weekend 2016. The small and very cosy self contained accommodation nestled behind a private garden at the back of the owner home, is beautifully and thoughtfully finished to a high standard. The mezzanine bedroom has a very comfortable king size bed above a small but very usable kitchen space, behind which is a surprisingly big bathroom. The main feature for us though on the cold evenings was the relaxing living space, the centre piece of which is the wonderful log stove providing enough heat to warm the whole cottage. Michelle the owner, clearly knows a thing or two about interior design, definitely thumbs up to her. We'll definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing