We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super cosy ”
Review of Cosy Club Coventry

Cosy Club Coventry
Ranked #62 of 646 Restaurants in Coventry
Price range: USD 5 - USD 29
Description: Quirky, eccentric and playful the Cosy Club offers informal casual dining, drinking and lounging in a homely and family friendly environment. ‘Think gents club meets village hall meets cricket pavilion.’
Restaurant details
Description: Quirky, eccentric and playful the Cosy Club offers informal casual dining, drinking and lounging in a homely and family friendly environment. ‘Think gents club meets village hall meets cricket pavilion.’
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

It's been a while,, two cocktails for less than ten pounds.... Nice and quiet, good service..
It's Coventry, its nice and no scum...

Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyClubCoventry, Manager at Cosy Club Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Mark M,

its very nice to read that you enjoyed your return visit to us.
Thank you very much once again for your very kind review.

Looking forward to see you soon.

Warm Regards

Cosy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

The decor here is great. Many instagram opportunities.

The bar is fabulous with a large selection of cocktails (some mocktails also available which are really nice).

Plenty of food options for vegetarians! I was spoilt for choice.

Thank Spoilt03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyClubCoventry, Manager at Cosy Club Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Family R,

thank you very much for your review.
We are very pleased that you like our decor.
Yes we complete agree our cocktails are to die for and food is pretty good too.

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm Regards

Cosy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Went here for lunch, the restaurant was not busy but for some reason our server stood and chatted with other members of staff and at one point was on his phone whilst our drinks sat at the bar ready to bring over and again at the time our food was sat ready to be bought over. I think his name was Patrick. will not be rushing back here unless i have a good amount of time to be wasted.

Thank amyjelley08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyClubCoventry, Manager at Cosy Club Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hi Amyjelley08,

We do apologise for the unfortunate service you received, this is not our usual practice I can assure you. We do hope you can give us another chance in the future.
Thank you for your review, we appreciate all good and constructive reviews.

Many thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

I visited a couple of times for a brunch with either my sister and kids or my friends. Every time I truly enjoyed the food and atmosphere. The place itself is very cosy - as suggested by the name of it. The food we had was lovely and for my sister who prefers vegan food, they offer really delicious falafel sandwiches! They also serve a really nice, strong coffee.
Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aneta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyClubCoventry, Manager at Cosy Club Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hi Aneta D,

We are so pleased you have visited us before and continue to have a great time here. We are biased but we think our coffee is pretty delicious as well.

We hope to see you again soon!

Many thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely brunch here with my friend on a cold wet Sunday afternoon. Food and service was great. Various options for gluten free and vegan

Thank Jaspreet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosyClubCoventry, Manager at Cosy Club Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hi Jaspreet K,

Thank you for your lovely review! We do our best to caterer for dietary needs :)

Many thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cosy Club Coventry also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Cosy Club Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing