We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Good clean but a bit tired Hotel. All rooms pretty standard in size and functionality. Average in every respect, large drinks lounge. Appears to cater for cheap functions, weddings and the like. Have stayed here dozens of times over the recent years so guesse it is acceptable. Reception staff always pleasant and helpful. Restaurant has always had a very limited choice which has always been over priced, and sounds petty but most form of potato are dry and inedible so if you order steak at around £20, you literally end up eating average quality steak as what comes with it is unimaginative and poor quality. Cheaper by far to eat out. However breakfast is always well prepared, wide in choice, and plentifull. Good little play area for children where parents can sit out with them, unfortunately some bright spark also decided to put the smokers area with the play area so cigarette butts are often strewn around the floor and one sits amongst the delightful odour of nocotine. Book in advance to grab a realistic price otherwise you over pay. Would point out we stayed here on a monthly basis for years, buthave not stayed here for a few months as found bargains to be had elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sledas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl F, Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you for your candid comments with regards to your stay at our hotel. We really do appreciate when guests bring matters as you have mentioned to our attention. Your comments are invaluable as it enables us to review our products, services and also the facilities that we offer to our customers . We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

718 - 722 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

We have stayed here on several occassions when visiting family nearby. Every stay has been fantastic. We love the space and the pool / park are great when travelling with small people! The rooms have always been excellent (the very first time we ever stayed, we were upgraded, unbeknown to us, to the honeymoon suite,! Luckily I discovered this when we checked out, otherwise I might have expected all rooms at Holiday Inn establishments to be appointed in the same way!)
The breakfast staff are particularly attentive and the food has always been good. Prices for an evening bar meal are pricey but the lounge area is nice and for the convenience, it's been worth it. There is pleny of parking. The only issue we've had is when we tried to use the lift on our last stay - the floor numbers inside the lift didn't seem to match the numbers outside and it took us ages to find our room!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I had a beautiful stay was perfectly looked after by all the members of the staff. A big thank you to nights team as they really looked after the guests of the party as well as my kids the manager and the assistant Shaz would like to mention his name as he was wonderful. We had a splendid experience and a perfect stay. The morning staff were very polite Lara who checked us out was perfectly doing her job, the restaurant staff were very friendly specially palkee so were the spirit daniella who looked after us the bar staff sijju and Richard were very nice and friendly. And in the end a big thank goes to the General Manager Mark who chose such a wonderful team to run his hotel

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William7687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

No problems with arrival. A very large car park that had plenty of vacant spaces even with a lot of cars parked. The receptionist was pleasant and efficient and there was no queue to check in. They had correct booking details for me. Check out was just as easy.

The room itself was fine, not exactly spacious, but clean, warm, comfortably furnished, and decorated fairly recently by the look of it. The bathroom was equally clean, modern and in perfect working order.

For entertainment, there are about 25 TV channels and about four radio stations on the wide screen TV in the room. There is an excellent good sized pool and a gym, both of which were popular but did not look overly busy on my visit. Unfortunately, Holiday Inn's charge for internet access. Most good hotels provide this for free, so its a shame that Holiday Inn still make the customer pay for it.

The selection of consumables was rather mean. I know this not a big deal but it’s a good way of making customers feel valued. Here, don’t expect more than tea and coffee and shampoo and shower gel; no sign of extras like stationery, biscuits, hot chocolate, mineral water, etc; which is a shame as it’s a sign of management economising at the expense of guest comfort. I believe Holiday Inn only offer more ‘freebies’ if you pay the extra to stay in a premium room.

I only used the restaurant for breakfast. They had a very good selection of quality breakfast items. Full breakfasts and continental breakfast items on a buffet.

They operate a customer feedback questionnaire. So they take an interest in customers’ views, and want to learn of ways to improve. I was charged £78 per night for bed and breakfast, which is fine for today’s prices in a good hotel. I would stay there again for a short stay if I needed to be in the area for work.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fomzine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Very helpful, organised and efficient staff. The events team gave lots of advice and recommendations when organising a corporate charity event in January 2012. Front desk staff were always polite on every visit and very efficient when checking in and out. The room had been set up perfectly to hold the 187 guests attending. I stayed in a double room which was very clean and very well equipped. The breakfast selection was fantastic with lots of choice ranging from full English to continental. Overall an excellent hotel to cater for any function. We will definitely be booking further events at this hotel. Once again a big thank you to all of the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl F, Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear guest,

We are always gratified to receive praise and acknowledgement of such a positive nature. And even more so when a customer recognizes our staff's efforts and takes the time to let us know that they have done a splendid job.
Your comments will be shared with the entire staff.

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
4.7 km away
Novotel Coventry
Novotel Coventry
#21 of 39 in Coventry
582 reviews
6.6 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
3,059 reviews
6.5 km away
Citrus Hotel Coventry by Compass Hospitality
8.3 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
2,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2

Address: Hinckley Road, Coventry CV2 2HP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coventry
#10 Family Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: $101 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of England the Holiday Inn Coventry M6 J2 is a spacious purpose built hotel with air conditioning and high speed internet access. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of the historic city of Coventry. It enjoys a prime location benefiting from the motorway networks of the M6, the M1 and the M69. The Holiday Inn Coventry is only a 15 minute drive from Birmingham Airport and also a 15 minute drive from the Birmingham National Exhibition Centre (NEC). Coventry City Football Club's stadium, the Ricoh Arena, is just an 8 minute drive. They have hosted concerts like Oasis and Take That, the Rugby EDF Energy Cup Semi-Finals and the Midlands Motor Show. Also located beneath the arena is the 36m Isle of Capri Casino offering gaming and entertainment. The hotel is a perfect base for exploring Coventry and Warwickshire. Just a short drive from the hotel you can visit the historic castles of Kenilworth and Warwick, the stately homes and gardens at Stoneleigh Abbey and Coombe Abbey. For the motor enthusiast there is Silverstone and Mallory Park motor racing circuits, Coventry Transport Museum and the Heritage Motor Centre all within easy reach. Back in the hotel after a day exploring indulge yourself in our Spirit Health Club with Swimming Pool, before dining in our contemporary restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Coventry m6, Junction 2 Hotel Coventry
Coventry Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing