We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday dinner”

Asha's Indian Resturant and Bar
Ranked #106 of 2,535 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 19 - USD 75
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Ladywood
Description: Birmingham now has its very own brimful of Asha right here on Newhall Street. We're not kidding, Asha's is the latest addition to legendary Bollywood singer Asha Bhosle's empire. Following on from the success of restaurants in Kuwait and Dubai this is a place where fans of Indian music and Indian food can combine their passions. The space is large but intimate, decorated in a warm, welcoming style. And if you were concerned about theme-ish menus worry no more, from the fabulous Tandoori kebabs to the unmissable curries you'll be singing the praises of Asha's food all the way home.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very very nice, I’m not keen on typical Sunday roast so opted for a curry, this place is one of best places to eat if you’re ever in Birmingham, staff make you feel welcomed and the food is excellent, price wise, slightly more than your normal Indian, but what you get is worth every penny, will be going again next time I’m there

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Vinny5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshasBirmingham, Reservations Coordinator at Asha's Indian Resturant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to provide your review.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit to Asha's and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,690 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of the few places open for a later dinner sitting which is worth noting as a lot of places either close early on Sundays or don't open at all which we found strange

However if you do decide to end up here your tastebuds won't be disappointed

A selection of beautifully seasoned dishes await your eager mouth and has something for all tastes
We had a selection of dishes to share amongst our table and you'll be pleased to hear that the vegetarians amongst us ars equally as well catered for

All food was delicious and there was lots of empty plates
Good portion sizes
We shared rice portions between 2
Spice levels were just right

Free parking on surrounding streets in the evenings

Give it a try
You'll love it

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank saltyalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshasBirmingham, Reservations Coordinator at Asha's Indian Resturant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review.

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed dining with us - we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The atmosphere was very nice as was the decoration. Service was excellent and the food was brilliant. Would return

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Mjnvakantiecoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshasBirmingham, Reservations Coordinator at Asha's Indian Resturant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive opinion and taking time to write your review.

It will be a pleasure to have you as our guest again and we hope to see you soon for another visit!

Kind regards,
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Had a business dinner here with a party of 25 and the dishes were varied and service excellent
Would come again . Has great ambience too

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank MN8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshasBirmingham, Reservations Coordinator at Asha's Indian Resturant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed dining at Asha's Birmingham.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

I went to Asha's for a lunch time meal. The restaurant is nice and the ambience is nice unfortunately the food was average, not really worth what they charged. We had an executive lunch and there was nothing executive about it was really an ordinary curry along the lines of what I could have bought at M&S nice but not exceptional, which is what I had expected.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PANumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshasBirmingham, Reservations Coordinator at Asha's Indian Resturant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your last visit. We value every guest and strive to ensure that we exceed the expectations of them all. If there are specific tastes you prefer our staff are always happy to advise on the menu. However I am glad you enjoyed the ambience and certainly hope you will try us again.

Kind regards,
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asha's Indian Resturant and Bar also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Asha's Indian Resturant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing