We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Birmingham
from USD 72.10
More Info
from USD 21.00
More Info
from USD 20.91
More Info
from USD 7.90
More Info
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
302
221
83
30
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
221
83
30
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food hall champagne bar great store shopping experience krispy kreme iconic building under one roof the ground floor bull ring bullring shopping centre lots of choice high street car park clothing concessions gifts shoes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

that is what we were told! The architect's wife had bought a designer's handbag and he found it so exclusive that he copied it and made this building! The contrast with old brick buildings all around is very nice

Thank Mjnvakantiecoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SelfridgesOfficial, Customer Services at Selfridges, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're so glad to hear that you love the architecture of our store and the history behind this.

We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Anna-lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love Selfridges, there is always something different to see. I like the eclectic feel within the store. Love the food hall. Always find something delicious to eat.

Thank SheWh0Heals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SelfridgesOfficial, Customer Services at Selfridges, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi there,

Thank you for your amazing review.

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed visiting our Birmingham store. We hope you treated yourself to something nice in our food hall!

Thanks,

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely if expensive shop.something for everyone,the accent being on luxury goods.The alcohol department is a cut above and has some beautiful wines and spirits and the staff are informative and attentive.The food court is a cut above with some gorgeous cakes and cupcakes.A must go to store even if just window shopping.

Thank tinytinks68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SelfridgesOfficial, Customer Services at Selfridges, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there,

Thank you for your lovely review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our Birmingham store! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks,

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very interesting shop design. Fairly good selection of childrens toys. Good selection of christmas decorations.

Thank thomasland2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SelfridgesOfficial, Customer Services at Selfridges, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Thomas,

Thank you for your review.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed visiting our Birmingham store and the wide range of products we have available to treat yourself to.

We'd love to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Anna-lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Iconic building in the newly redeveloped heart of the city. The food court here is more than a step above the average shopping centre offering with lots of choice and more upmarket facilities than are often available. Some really interesting choices for alcohol here too, including the opportunity to personalise bottles of champagne, the perfect gift! Well whoa look, even if just to browse around.

1  Thank HerefordshireSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SelfridgesOfficial, Customer Services at Selfridges, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Sara,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our Birmingham store! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks,

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

In iconic shop in a landmark building. Not matter what you are looking for you will pretty much find it. There is something for everyone. Perfect to a bit of early Christmas shopping, I remember visiting here in December a few years ago and you literally couldn’t move. A perfect shop for anyone and everyone all year round. Located next to the shopping centre and main high streets. Just a short walk to the train station and restaurants you can really make a full day out it.

Thank TopTravelerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SelfridgesOfficial, customer service at Selfridges, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Top Traveler,

Thank your for your lovely review.

We are so glad to hear how much you enjoy visiting our store! We hope to welcome you back soon for some Christmas shopping.

Thanks,

Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Post theatre drink and tapas.... a tad hedonistic but worth it. Treat for our son and a genuine treat for us all. Good caring service, excellent quality food and some good wine. Not cheap so don’t be shocked at the bill, if you choose to come here and drink bubbly too!

Thank HauteMedocLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SelfridgesOfficial, customer service at Selfridges, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to write your lovely review.

We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your treat in store, we hope to welcome you back soon for some more bubbles and tasty treats.

Thanks,

Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Selfridges is a great department store, especially if you’re shopping! The champagne bar on the 4th floor is worth a visit too.

Plenty of places to eat on the lower ground floor.

Thank jamiec809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SelfridgesOfficial, Customer Services at Selfridges, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jamie,

Thank you for your review.

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed visiting our Birmingham store. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thanks,

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

No matter what your opinion is about the shop itself, there is no doubt it is an iconic building and a real tourist attraction. For that it is great to have in the city

Thank stubbsd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SelfridgesOfficial, Customer Services at Selfridges, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Stubbs,

Thank you for your review.

We're so glad to hear that you love the architecture, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thanks,

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Selfridges remind me of Lewis's in Leeds where i spend many hours wandering around the store. I no longer play truant and school and know the store like te bac of my hand but this new Selfridges is magical. I like the ground floor but venture up to the others at times. I love the choice of food areas. I admire the range of cakes though with diabetes i can't buy as many as I used to. At school it was fig rolls and fudge that i bought on a daily basis. I don't remember looking at alcohol when I was at school but nowadays i just love the range of alcohol, chocolates and oils. I buy a lot of presents in there. The staff are proffesional, smart, helpful and pleasant and even if i've only just bought a chocolate i feel good when I leave.

Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SelfridgesOfficial, Customer Service at Selfridges, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hi Shirley,

Thank you for your review.

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to store.

We do hope you found something special to take back home with you.

Please do come and see us again soon.

Thanks,

Eloise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews