We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great visit”
Review of Selfridges

Selfridges
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Always a great visit to this place. Can be quite busy but expected. Deals can be found if patient to shop! Nice day out without going far to London. Only 1.5 hours from Bristol

Thank HPSAR_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SelfridgesOfficial, Customer Services at Selfridges, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi there,

Thanks for your lovely review.

We're so glad to hear you love visiting us and we're glad you've been able to find some good deals! We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Georgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"food hall"
in 63 reviews
"champagne bar"
in 34 reviews
"designer clothes"
in 19 reviews
"great store"
in 14 reviews
"shopping experience"
in 24 reviews
"krispy kreme"
in 10 reviews
"yo sushi"
in 9 reviews
"iconic building"
in 19 reviews
"love shopping"
in 7 reviews
"under one roof"
in 20 reviews
"the ground floor"
in 24 reviews
"jelly beans"
in 7 reviews
"bull ring"
in 21 reviews
"lots of choice"
in 8 reviews
"high street"
in 9 reviews
"shopping centre"
in 8 reviews
"concessions"
in 20 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

This is shopping theatre at its best, lots of brands for tastes or places to sit to chill out and escape, kids love the roll out ice cream concession

1  Thank weekendescapes906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SelfridgesOfficial, Customer Services at Selfridges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're delighted to hear that you love visiting our Birmingham store, and the range of concessions we have available to browse. Please do come back again soon.

Thanks,

Anna-lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

This is a great store both inside and out and has such a passion for the best things that one can buy and this is still shown in the customer service of their staff and the great layout of their store

Long may this be a great store in the city centre of Birmingham

Thank badmintontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SelfridgesOfficial, Customer Services at Selfridges, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your review.

We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback about our Birmingham, Bullring store.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks,

Esme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Third time of visiting Selfridges in the last couple of years. Store is kept clean and tidy. Great little shops and boutiques and good choice of places to eat on the ground floor. Staff are attentive but not bothersome and you can see and buy some slightly unusual gifts if you’re seeking something a bit different.

However we’re also Nespresso customers and they’ve had an amazing little shop on the ground floor for a while but this has been moved and updated to a boutique. It’s an epic failure - uncoordinated tills and separate desks, no obvious queuing and staff which look stressed. We left the first time in the morning because the queue was so long (well over 20 minutes) and returned in the afternoon. No better; 16/17 people waiting at different desks/tills, staff running around, people getting served in the wrong order, some staff ‘unable’ so serve you so those that did had even more work to do. We waiting another 25 minutes and they apologised and asked for feedback on the new layout - we were honest (it was very poor) and they completely agreed it wasn’t working.

Shame, the old shop had brilliant service and nothing wrong with the layout. Not the staff’s fault but Nespresso have set their staff up for failure with this design.

Thank SpursHotspur80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SelfridgesOfficial, Customer Service at Selfridges, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with one of our departments lay-outs.

This has been passed onto our relevant department to look into further.

Thanks,

Eloise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

I love designer clothes!!! I found selfridges and no I am in love with the store. They have all kind of brands including my favourites (Hugo boss, Armani...) I would definitely come back soon.

Thank Oscar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SelfridgesOfficial, Customer Services at Selfridges, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hi Oscar,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you love designer clothes as much as we do. We hope you enjoyed your time in store browsing the Hugo Boss and Armani concessions. See you again soon!

Thanks,

Esme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Selfridges also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Selfridges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;