We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
180
83
34
20
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
83
34
20
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeachy keensworld buffetcar parkan all you can eat buffettravel lodgea ground floor roomfresh towelsroom was cleanfirst floorstayed for nightsnecreceptionpillowstescoconveniencesofakey
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We drove past this hotel 3 times as we couldn’t see it is set right back . Upon arrival no one was on reception, eventuality we were given room 11 this was a family room only one left available to book . The bath was stained it had battered bathroom bin , no toilet brush available. To use the bath taps was like krypton factor to get hot water .The carpet was threadbare in one corner. The quilt on the bed was badly stained. I asked about a hairdryer the one given to me didn’t work and the next one offered has a very loose plug so the lady on reception had to go hunt for one . I paid for wi-fi this was supposed to allow two users but it would only allow my device so a waste of money. The view out the dirty windows was something else a tip Overall the hotel is very poor looking and to pay £163.00 for 2 nights was a rip-off. Travelodge it’s a poor advertisement for you won’t go there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank katie-ann k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Many thanks for reviewing our Birmingham Yardley Travelodge.

We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

A typical travelodge well used but clean and comfortable. Still no free WiFi and no power plugs near the bed so phone charging is a pain. staff was really welcoming and couldn't have done more to help. free parking and very good location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ruthk6290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Very good price for good size double room with basic facilities in the room. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Plenty of choices for food near to this hotel. Free onsite parking and only 5 mins away from birmingham airport.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank shabbir a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

I haven't stayed in a Travelodge for a long time and then they have been refurbished but this one had not. Let me start by saying the reception staff were really helpful and friendly and the pillows were comfortable. The rest, well as basic goes this was at the bottom end. The carpet was stained, the mattress although comfy, dipped in the middle so if you are a couple....age old problem. I did notice the bathroom floor had not been cleaned, old confetti on the floor, the soap dispenser didn't work by the sink, and the out side of the toilet basin had not been cleaned.
We didn't buy breakfast, I'm not a fan of the breakfast box. The hotel is located on the main A45 but is behind a pub and is hard to find. If you blink you will miss it! Once you know where it is though the location is good.
I wouldn't stay again unless it was refurbished and cleaned!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Sharon42016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Yardley Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We stayed at this hotel the night before my Father's funeral. The guy who checked us in was very understanding and let us have a late check out for no extra charge. This meant that family members could meet up for a cup of tea etc prior to leaving for Yardley Crematorium.

The hotel is in a good location, with a friendly McDonalds next door, and we got the room at a good price. A postive for me was that it was one of the older Travelodge rooms, with a bath and plenty of hanging/storage space. All that was missing was perhaps a sofa or table in the corner of the large room, but then this was quite helpful when there were eight of us in there!

Thanks again guys - you helped a lot on what was a difficult day. Hope to stay again in the future to show my partner around Yardley under happier circumstances.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews