We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient with excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Comfortable bed, great water pressure and nice touch to have hot chocolate option with regular tea/coffee and kettle. Take ear plugs as street noise and happy students can keep you awake! Cracking breakfast and very attentive staff that do all they can to make your stay the best. Room 601 next to the lift shafts which could be heard.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank ebird_730416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony H, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Hello ebird_730416

Thank you for your recent review and 5* rating. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and your comments are valuable to you. Hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards
Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

507 - 511 of 4,436 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for four nights in September 2017, traveling for business purposes. Overall, I found the hotel very good. The room was large and luxurious and bed very comfortable. It is well-positioned for access to the city centre, and in easy reach of several restaurants. The staff are very friendly and polite, and make you feel extremely welcome.

The room comes equipped with a hairdryer, an iron and ironing board and a TV, desk, and comfortable chair. The hairdryer is stored in a drawer and cannot be moved, and if you wish to use it you have no choice but to sit because the lead is too short to stand. Its a little niggle, but slightly irritating. The bathroom is large enough and shampoo and shower gel are provided. The shower head is fixed in place, which is slightly annoying as I prefer one that you can move as required, but not a major issue. Just be careful not to let it spray your head as you switch on the shower as I did, unless you're planning on washing your hair anyway.

The restaurant is very nice and offers a large range of food options. Room service is also available. Breakfast is wonderful, a huge range of options from a full English, to yoghurt with fruit, toast, croissants, or simply a bowl of cornflakes. Gluten Free options are also available, and it's potentially worth mentioning that almond milk is available near the gluten free cornflakes, for any vegan guests. Plenty of food was available, I never needed to queue and there are plenty of tables. One irritation with breakfast is that they really need to turn up the intensity on the toaster. I put mine through once and it was barely warm. A second time and it was slightly crunchy but still white. Unfortunately I didn't have time to try a third time as I needed to get to work.

One thing which really needs to be fixed is an on going issue with the key cards. On two separate occasions I returned to my room to find it no longer working. One man I was talking to in the lift who was in the room next door to me had the same problem, as did a colleague of mine staying at the same hotel. I also heard a few guests at reception asking for their key to be reactivated while I was queuing for the same reason. It reached the point where I decided to visit reception to get my key sorted on returning to the room, rather than travel up to the 10th floor and have to come down again.

Overall, I was very impressed with this hotel, and despite a few minor issues, I would stay there again if I found myself in Birmingham

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony H, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Hello Catherine O

Thank you for reviewing us regarding your recent stay, we appreciate and value the feedback. Please accept my apologies that you had issues with your key card during your stay. We do ask our guests to keep the key to their rooms away from other bank cards and mobile phone as this wipes the coding on the card, we appreciate that is not always possible.
Warm regards
Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Had a one night stay as here on a business trip, speedy check inn and everything explained however room very basic, not as comfortable as it advertises and does not give guests the option to order a breakfast that's delivered to your room. Other hotels do and sometimes more convenient. The food was nice but was minimal in choice, however the service from staff was excellent.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Roseanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony H, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Hello Roseanne D

Thank you for reviewing us regarding your recent stay, i'm sad to read that your stay was not quite as you imagined it to be, we appreciate and value the feedback.
Warm regards
Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

This is a good hotel for access to the center of Birmingham. You know what you are going to get with a Jurys Inn.
The staff are friendly, and very welcoming. There were no problems with the hotel, so, no comments that I can make, about their ability to fix things.
One note - (Not the hotel's fault) - there are significant roadworks in Birmingham, and Waze can take you some weird ways to get there, but, you do get there. Google Maps works OK..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keggon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony H, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hello Keggon

Thank you for taking the time review your recent stay with us here at Jurys Inn Birmingham.
Feedback is very important to our team here in Birmingham. I hope that your trip went well and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn Birmingham in the near future.

Warm regards
Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed mid week while attending a conference at the ICC, which is only a few minutes walk away.

Check in was a seamless and painless experience.

Room is what you would expect for the price. It had a very comfortable bed, desk, iron, hair dyer and free Wifi.

Got woken at 3am by noise from a local nightclub.

Didn't try the breakfast, but was informed by the receptionist that it is £2 cheaper if ordered the night before.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony H, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hello Paul S

Thank you reviewing your recent stay with us here at Jurys Inn Birmingham. We are pleased you stay went well. Please accept my apologies that other persons outside the hotel woke you during the night. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards
Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,334 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#53 of 118 in Birmingham
1,533 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#42 of 118 in Birmingham
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $96 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is located on Broad Street in the middle of Birmingham city centre. The hotel is in close proximity (4 minute walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links making it ideal for business guests. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi throughout. During the festive season, our restaurant and bar area will be in use for private Christmas parties throughout December. Our restaurant and bar facilities will not be available for residents during the following dates: 4th December, 5th December, 10th December, 11th December, 12th December, 13th December, 18th December, 19th December, 30th December ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing