We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jurys Inn Birmingham
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
USD 123*
USD 111*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 124*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 222*
USD 208*
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 82*
USD 74*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 110*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bloc Hotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
USD 111*
USD 61*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
USD 117*
USD 96*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 118*
USD 99*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 180*
USD 141*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 61*
USD 58*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (4,589)
Filter reviews
4,589 results
Traveller rating
1,675
1,733
731
251
199
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,675
1,733
731
251
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroad streettwo double bedsbarclaycard arenacar parksymphony halllovely hotelbars and restaurantsbrindley placenight lifecentral locationexcellent locationwould stay againgood sizeclean hotelbusiness tripself servicesaturday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 4,589 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Had a one night stay as here on a business trip, speedy check inn and everything explained however room very basic, not as comfortable as it advertises and does not give guests the option to order a breakfast that's delivered to your room. Other hotels do and sometimes more convenient. The food was nice but was minimal in choice, however the service from staff was excellent.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Roseanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony H, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Hello Roseanne D

Thank you for reviewing us regarding your recent stay, i'm sad to read that your stay was not quite as you imagined it to be, we appreciate and value the feedback.
Warm regards
Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

This is a good hotel for access to the center of Birmingham. You know what you are going to get with a Jurys Inn.
The staff are friendly, and very welcoming. There were no problems with the hotel, so, no comments that I can make, about their ability to fix things.
One note - (Not the hotel's fault) - there are significant roadworks in Birmingham, and Waze can take you some weird ways to get there, but, you do get there. Google Maps works OK..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keggon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony H, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hello Keggon

Thank you for taking the time review your recent stay with us here at Jurys Inn Birmingham.
Feedback is very important to our team here in Birmingham. I hope that your trip went well and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn Birmingham in the near future.

Warm regards
Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed mid week while attending a conference at the ICC, which is only a few minutes walk away.

Check in was a seamless and painless experience.

Room is what you would expect for the price. It had a very comfortable bed, desk, iron, hair dyer and free Wifi.

Got woken at 3am by noise from a local nightclub.

Didn't try the breakfast, but was informed by the receptionist that it is £2 cheaper if ordered the night before.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony H, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hello Paul S

Thank you reviewing your recent stay with us here at Jurys Inn Birmingham. We are pleased you stay went well. Please accept my apologies that other persons outside the hotel woke you during the night. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards
Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Usual Jurys inn comfort, bathroom adequate but rather 'tired' looking
Customer service not good. I accidentally left behind my watch and days later have not been able to be connected by reception to housekeeping to retrieve.
Calls and mails not answered.
Guess that's goodbye to a decent watch. Lesson learnt!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank jude704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony H, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hello jude704

Feedback is very important to our team here in Birmingham. I apologise that your experience was not as you expected. I have spoken with our accommodation manager and the watch has been sent out already to you already. We have a rigorous lost property procedure to ensure that lost property is returned to our guests. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards
Antony Hazel
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Lovely hotel in a great location for seeing the centre, however, it is located on the main nightlife street, which I was unaware of as I was not familiar with the city and there was no indication on the website when I booked.This meant that during our stay on a Saturday night we had no sleep due to rowdy noisy groups staying in the hotel rooms either side of us who partied in their room until they left to go out and were noisy, shouting and calling each other non stop in the early hours of the morning. Not sure if it may be a different scenario staying at this hotel Mon - Thurs but I'd definitely give it a wide berth on a Saturday!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Grovewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony H, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hello Grovewine

Thank you for taking the time review your recent stay with us here at Jurys Inn Birmingham.
Feedback is very important to our team here in Birmingham. Please accept my apologies that other guests kept you awake during the night with noise. I hope that your trip went well and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn Birmingham in the near future.

Warm regards
Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews