We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Stopped one night on business. One of my better stays in UK hotels.16 floors with 30 rooms on each floor. A bit more roomy that other hotels. Plenty of good choice for eating in the area across the road, went to Carluccio's, very nice.

Breakfast in the hotel was a good standard.

Car Park was £14-20 for one night.

Room Tip: The end room on each floor is larger. Room numbers end in 30.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony H, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Hello Martyn C

Thank you for your recent review and comments regarding your stay with us. we are pleased you enjoyed our hotel and hope we can welcome you back soon.
Warm regards
Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 345 of 4,214 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

We walked to the hotel carrying our luggage and asked if we could leave to tour the city. The friendly receptionist checked and said our room was ready so we checked in before noon.The staff went the extra mile for us during our stay and we look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Angus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony H, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hello Angus F

Thank you for your recent review and comments about your stay. Im pleased that you had a great stay with us here at Jurys Inn Birmingham. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards,
Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Super friendly staff, lovely clean room, epic breakfast (even with dietary requirements!). Third stay here and have not been disappointed on any occasion. We even got a free upgrade this time which was an amazing treat!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank joannapL7214EJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony H, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hello joannapL7214Ej

Thank you for your recent review and comments about your stay. Im pleased that you had a great stay with us here at Jurys Inn Birmingham. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards,
Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We booked two executive rooms with Jurrys Inn for the long August bank holiday weekend. We had to book executive rooms for tge mini fridge and use of keeping fresh milk!
Air Con in room 1513 doesnt seem to be cold as room 1522 so we were quite warm. Staff are helpful an friendly... bars/restaurants right on the door step. We'll be staying again :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony H, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hello Martin B

Thank you for your recent review and comments about your stay. Im pleased that you had a great stay with us here at Jurys Inn Birmingham. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards,
Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The hotel was very clean and the staff very help full. Checking in was very quick and painless. On checking out i was able to leave my bag in their room that is allocated for this purpose, while i went to the business meeting i had come over for. On my return i was able to pick it up and made my way to the station .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank I5558FUpauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony H, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hello I5558FUpauld

Thank you for your recent review and comments about your stay. Im pleased that you had a great stay with us here at Jurys Inn Birmingham. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards,
Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,253 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
983 reviews
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
2,543 reviews
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#47 of 118 in Birmingham
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $63 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is located on Broad Street in the middle of Birmingham city centre. The hotel is in close proximity (4 minute walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links making it ideal for business guests. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi throughout. During the festive season, our restaurant and bar area will be in use for private Christmas parties throughout December. Our restaurant and bar facilities will not be available for residents during the following dates: 4th December, 5th December, 10th December, 11th December, 12th December, 13th December, 18th December, 19th December, 30th December ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing