We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,108)
Filter reviews
5,108 results
Traveller rating
1,938
1,889
792
273
216
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,938
1,889
792
273
216
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroad streettwo double bedsbarclaycard arenacar parksymphony halllovely hotelbars and restaurantsbrindley placenight lifecentral locationhigh floorwould stay againexcellent locationgood sizeself servicebusiness tripsaturday night
Filter
Updating list...
1,224 - 1,229 of 5,108 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We walked to the hotel carrying our luggage and asked if we could leave to tour the city. The friendly receptionist checked and said our room was ready so we checked in before noon.The staff went the extra mile for us during our stay and we look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Angus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony H, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hello Angus F

Thank you for your recent review and comments about your stay. Im pleased that you had a great stay with us here at Jurys Inn Birmingham. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards,
Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Super friendly staff, lovely clean room, epic breakfast (even with dietary requirements!). Third stay here and have not been disappointed on any occasion. We even got a free upgrade this time which was an amazing treat!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank joannapL7214EJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony H, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hello joannapL7214Ej

Thank you for your recent review and comments about your stay. Im pleased that you had a great stay with us here at Jurys Inn Birmingham. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards,
Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We booked two executive rooms with Jurrys Inn for the long August bank holiday weekend. We had to book executive rooms for tge mini fridge and use of keeping fresh milk!
Air Con in room 1513 doesnt seem to be cold as room 1522 so we were quite warm. Staff are helpful an friendly... bars/restaurants right on the door step. We'll be staying again :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony H, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hello Martin B

Thank you for your recent review and comments about your stay. Im pleased that you had a great stay with us here at Jurys Inn Birmingham. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards,
Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The hotel was very clean and the staff very help full. Checking in was very quick and painless. On checking out i was able to leave my bag in their room that is allocated for this purpose, while i went to the business meeting i had come over for. On my return i was able to pick it up and made my way to the station .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank I5558FUpauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony H, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hello I5558FUpauld

Thank you for your recent review and comments about your stay. Im pleased that you had a great stay with us here at Jurys Inn Birmingham. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards,
Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

On the plus side the staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. The room was also clean.

However:
1) when we arrived there was no bedding provided for the cot that was left in the room
2) the car park charges were very high, I would expect guests of the hotel to get a discount
3) the beds were not comfortable at all, I actually woke up with a back ache
3) we visited as a faimily of four with very young children, on the second night there seem to be 'party goers' on our floor who were shouting and swearing in the corridor at the top of their voices until about 1am.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank abdulh356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony H, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hello abdulh256

Thank you for your recent review and comments about your stay. Im saddened to read that things where not quite right. Please do drop me and email to the below address and I would like to here from you
Warm regards,
Antony
Antony_hazel@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews