We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good sunday brunch”
Review of O'Neill's

O'Neill's
Ranked #48 of 2,493 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 9 - USD 14
Cuisines: Irish, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: You'll always find a warm welcome at O'Neill's in Broad Street in Birmingham. Ours is a place where you're free to go with the flow. Where great food and drink is always served with a smile. And where, no matter whether you're a regular or a newcomer, our friendly team will make you feel at home.Irish pubs are known for their hospitality – a point we love proving here at O'Neill's in Broad Street in Birmingham. We are one of the best pubs in Birmingham for Irish food, drink and atmosphere. Come and see for yourself – drop by for a bite to eat, to watch some sport, to enjoy our live music or just for the craic. Sláinte!
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Visited just before 12.00 before the breakfast finished but served no trouble very good full breakfast for the men and lovely porridge and toast for the girls. Very good value and would certainly visit again .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CONCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerA765, Manager at O'Neill's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Concan

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review!
Hope to see you again very soon

Kind Regards
Shahna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The manager appeared to have prejudice against anyone under 25! Was really sad to see in 2018. Also our food appeared to be microwaved, which was disappointing considering the cost of the bloody food!

1  Thank AlexDonely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

HI Jamie

I was the Manager on shift on this day. I do not wish to discuss the reasons that you were refused service through social media, should you wish to go through the details with me, please feel free to call me on 0121 616 1623.

Kind regards

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We went here for a 'quiet' drink before heading out for dinner.
The bar was full as the footy was on.
Everyone was really friendly and welcoming and even though it was busy, the staff were all still so lovely.
Would go again.

Thank Zoe-Jade123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hi Zoe-Jade123

Wow! What a fantastic review! Thank you so much for your kind words.

It is especially heartening when we receive feedback such as this, as we strive to deliver an excellent overall experience to our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again soon?

Kind regards

Stefan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Not top of your list for a business dinner - but after a hard day at the office a couple of pints and a Steak and Guineas pie was just what was needed. No frills, no fuss - but good quality down to earth food. Some chains can let you down with empty promises - but not here - 2 of us had the pie (highly recommended) and one champion went for the mixed grill! None of us left anything on the plate - so a top result I would suggest!

Oh and good quality pint along with really great bar team - definitely ticking the box of “I will be back!”

Thank BigAl1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hi Big Al1810

Thank you for your great review, the team will be thrilled with your comment.

We do hope that you will visit us again very soon and maybe we can make that 4* a 5..

Kind regards

Emma and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Wonderful plc to eat great atmosphere and food well recommended nice big televisions to mainly watch sport on .very friendly warm and inviting.

Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Hi Lorraine

Thank you so much for your lovely review. The team will be as thrilled as I am.

We do hope that you will come and see us again soon.

Kind regards

Emma and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Neill's also viewed

 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to O'Neill's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing