We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and free car park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apollo Hotel Birmingham
Ranked #102 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Room was OK but in need of a refurb. The staff on reception and in the breakfast room were run off their feet and there were quite a few disgruntled customers. We were disturbed in the night by some very noisy and unpleasant guests and we were unable to reach reception by phone to complain. Although the price of he room was reasonable and it was good to have free parking so close to the centre of the city I would not stay there again

Room Tip: I would not stay here again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midgley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

Stayed for 1 night on my own and it felt a bit creepy going up stairs and down long corridors in the accommodation block, I'm not normally nervous. It's a funny place, a bit Bates Motel, I was waiting for the tumbleweed to blow through. The public areas are tatty especially the corridors which are really grubby. The room itself was clean and functional and the breakfast was not bad but I wouldn't stay here again, I'd rather pay a bit more and get something which felt better.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FoxyLady101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Not like a hotel but a block of social welfare flats. Room basic but clean but that's the only positive comment I can make. I didn't feel safe. A lot going on outside rooms during the night and around 4 am boom box music started and was horrific. So noisy, so loud and the bass could be felt. No phone in the room and too scared to go out and over to reception to complain. When I mentioned it the next morning there was a lack of concern. The £100 deposit was a surprise too. A really inhospitable receptionist didn't do much for customer relations either. I'd avoid it even though it was cheap. Not worth the hassle

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Excellent value for money good location twin room good decor shower breakfast included on main road but no noise car parking good had a better quality room no extra cost friendly efficient staff good will stay again

Room Tip: Upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The Apollo is a reasonable hotel : certainly more than adequate for a few nights stay.
Room was clean and quiet, and I had a good night's sleep.
Marks off for unexpected £100 refundable deposit to be left in case of damage - I don't mind being warned that this would be taken, but on the day to ask for this isn't really on. Also customer service was functional rather than friendly.
Overall though, it does the essentials OK, and I'd return. At least I know now they want £100 deposit!....

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheesewineandgrapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Edgbaston
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
#101 of 118 in Birmingham
475 reviews
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#72 of 118 in Birmingham
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
The Collection Hotel Birmingham
The Collection Hotel Birmingham
#107 of 118 in Birmingham
520 reviews
Harborne
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#77 of 118 in Birmingham
86 reviews
Campanile Birmingham
#99 of 118 in Birmingham
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Hotel Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel Birmingham

Address: 243-247 Hagley Road | Edgbaston, Birmingham B16 9RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Edgbaston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: $82 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollo Hotel Birmingham 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern business-oriented hotel situated 2 miles from Birmingham center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Fastbooking, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apollo Hotel Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Birmingham Apollo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing