We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
The Pantomime

Despite being of advanced years, we both love the Panto. The annual Hippodrome panto is considered... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
DigitalAlan
,
Birmingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
All very good

we had a lovely evening. Nearby parking is great and really good value, a short walk through a... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
chubchubbanana
,
Rugby, United Kingdom
Read all 3,217 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Birmingham
from USD 21.59
More Info
from USD 21.52
More Info
Reviews (3,217)
Filter reviews
3,217 results
Traveller rating
2,370
649
116
41
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,370
649
116
41
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews matt slack great theatre mary poppins miss saigon circle restaurant phantom of the opera blood brothers lion king dirty dancing middle circle swan lake peter pan matinee performance special effects interval drinks pre show last night
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 3,217 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent show. Theatre a nice size as we were row N which is quite a way back but the view to the stage was very good. Everything was well organised entering, being guided to seats. Very well organised system for ordering drinks. Far better with a proper queue than a frustrating free for all. The decor was lovely and everything all well looked after. It was a lovely afternoon.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Fiona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Visited for a matinee performance of Wicked the musical, I booked the tickets as a Christmas present for my wife. Staff were welcoming and we soon got to our seats with the minium of fuss, Alan was very helpful. We both enjoyed the show and leaving the theatre was very swift and well organised.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank moderniste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Went to see WICKED and it didnt disappoint. Didnt know anything about the production but found it gripping and enchanting. The cast performance was super and their voices fantastic. We were seated in Row X. States potentially restricted view although the view of the stage was great. The only restricted view was of the top of the Dragon, so did not detract from the show. There were only 2 things negative 1. The child in front of us, who stood, wiggled and got bored!! His mother appeared to enjoy the show and not tell her son to sit still, 2. The leg room between front seat. But thats to be expected when paying less for your seat. Will definitely go to this theatre again.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 177lisae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife went here to see john richardson perform.The whole night was great, seats were found with ease with help it has a lovely atmosphere about the place plenty of seats but not too big a place so you struggle to see the act and the price very reasonable aswell.It is our second time visiting the hippodrome and we would definalty go again if another show pops up we like the look of.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 821seang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I took a young man with learning difficulties to see Cinderella. He had been going to the pantomine since childhood and through illness he was anxious that his parents couldn't take home.so I stepped in. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had good seats and thoroughly enjoyed the show. When he went to buy icecreams he was given time time to count out the change.
The hippodrome is a nice venue. Its clean, pleasant, spacious with kind friendly staff. The previous visit to see a Dance off was just as pleasant

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews