We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great loaction for Birmingham airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ranked #27 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gman558
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,856)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,548 - 1,552 of 1,858 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

couldnt believe how close we were to the airport...literally a couple of hundred yards. the bar probably needed an extra person as service can be slow.it seemed as if the receptionist had to double up behind the bar when she wasnt busy. would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill_Penfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Glad you had a good time at Ibis BIrmingham Airport! Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Vrancken
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

right next to the airport. 2 mins walk to check in.
clean, friendly, good price.
Perfect for a night before flying

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annacabanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

I am glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Ibis Birmingham Airport. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Vrancken
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I stayed here prior to an early morning flight, the location is a short stroll from the departure lounge. The deal was really good value with the discounted car parking. the bar area was a little bit chaotic, but otherwise ok.

Room Tip: Ask about car parking deals, the room plus 1 week in the long stay car park was £20 cheaper than the...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RocketRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

I am very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind regrds,

Jeremy Vrancken
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I stayed in the Ibis BHX for a night as I transferred flights through BHX. The room met all my standards for cleanliness. It's not a "comfortable" room. For example, if I was staying here for a few days I would be hard pressed to work in my room without getting a back ache from the chair and the surprisingly firm bed.

A trivially easy walk from the airport, I selected the "breakfast" option when booking which apparently saved me 4 pounds over buying it at check-in. The breakfast was excellent.

The hotel does not charge separately for heating, electricity and hot water, so why does it charge for internet service? I admit that I am increasingly frustrated at hotels that view internet service as an ancillary revenue raiser and I usually attempt to only stay at hotels where the internet service is included in the price of the room (i.e. "free"). I mean, really? 10 pounds for internet? Or even more astonishingly, 6 pounds for a single hour of wifi?

Probably would have rated "Very Good" with 4 stars but reduced by one to "Average" for internet price gouging.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christ0fu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBhxAirport, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

I was sorry to hear of your disappointment with regard to the cost of the internet. As with most budget hotels, the hotel does indeed charge for extra services such as laundry, car park, broadband and etc. Therefore, we offer rates with the internet inclusive which can help you to save some money.
Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention as guest feedback is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis Birmingham Airport again in the future.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Vrancken
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.1 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#25 of 118 in Birmingham
2,450 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
1.4 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#29 of 118 in Birmingham
1,115 reviews
1.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC

Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Birmingham B26 3AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $95 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing