We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warwickshire Museum (Market Hall Museum)
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely little museum and xafe

We stopped here to have a look as it was raining, lovely little museum full of interesting articles... read more

Reviewed 8 September 2018
jimmackman
,
Fareham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Renovated museum with cafe attached

The Warwickshire Museum of Natural History was founded in the nineteenth century and some of its... read more

Reviewed 25 October 2018
futtock21
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 125 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Warwick
from USD 16.70
More Info
from USD 121.70
More Info
from USD 25.60
More Info
from USD 55.10
More Info
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
51
43
23
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
43
23
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish deer early man short film free entry local history short visit centre of town historic building great for kids on display gift shop all ages tapestry fossils geology exhibits donation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We stopped here to have a look as it was raining, lovely little museum full of interesting articles good for interacting with children and adults, lovely film about Austin Healey

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank jimmackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Popped in for a take-away lunch as Coffee 1 had no food options at 12:30. I bought two drinks and a panini for less than £5.00. This is not only far cheaper than the big chains across the road, but my ham and cheese panini was very generous in comparison! Staff very pleasant too.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank FrillsNotThrills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageCultureWarks, Development Assistant (Marketing and Fundraising) at Warwickshire Museum (Market Hall Museum), responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Thanks for the great cafe review. Hope you visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our visit to the museum. Not a huge museum but some interesting things to see and do. When we visited they had lots of activities for children to take part in. The bee hive was amazing to watch!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank TraTracey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Had not been for a couple of years, and went again after reading in the local paper that a local fossil collector had lent some of his collection for display. Was again reminded what a local treasure this is.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank ABC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageCultureWarks, Development Assistant (Marketing and Fundraising) at Warwickshire Museum (Market Hall Museum), responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Hi, Thanks for the great review. The new fossils are a great addition to our displays. Our new cases make it easier to change our displays so visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Free Museum but lots to see. Interesting information about the area with lots of artefacts. We didn't take any children but there was lots of activities both educational and fun. They even have a bee hive with real bees!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank BarbnLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageCultureWarks, Development Assistant (Marketing and Fundraising) at Warwickshire Museum (Market Hall Museum), responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Thank you for the great review. Hope you visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews