We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Warwick Castle
from USD 16.90
More Info
from USD 102.40
More Info
from USD 68.80
More Info
from USD 123.10
More Info
Reviews (13,452)
Filter reviews
13,452 results
Traveller rating
6,087
3,918
1,846
909
692
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,087
3,918
1,846
909
692
Show reviews that mention
All reviews birds of prey horrible histories dungeon tour princess tower bird show wax figures peacock garden merlin passes the dragon state rooms knight school extra cost great family day packed lunch falconry display school holidays value for money
Filter
Updating list...
1,316 - 1,321 of 13,452 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I visited Warwick Castle 20 odd years ago and thoroughly enjoyed it, so wanted to come back with my 5 year old over the Easter holidays.

Very disappointing for so many reasons:
1. Admission too expensive for what you get. You have to pay £6 extra for parking and pay extra for different activities within the park i.e Archery.
2. Car park is a long way from the entrance. We turned up just gone 11am and were instructed to park in the furthest field near some sheep. I'm almost 6 months pregnant with a 5 year old....we didn't enjoy the excessive long walk to get in. In hindsight we should have parked in the town or local streets, it would have been much closer (and cheaper!). We also had to queue for the car parking token, which i was hoping to avoid having pre order my tickets online...20mins i won't get back.
3. Veggie food selection was awful and staff at the burger van refused to do my son a veggie burger as a kids meal...even though there was no veggie options for children. Great customer service. My advise - take a picnic (i just didn't want to carry loads of things).
4. No where to sit after queueing for 40 mins to get our food.
5. Children's play area was closed. No idea why, it was a lovely day.
6. Not enough to do for a 5 year old and for a pregnant person.
7. Website was playing up when i attempted to order combination tickets. Had a live chat with someone and they took ages to look into it and then said yes there is a problem please try later. Suffice to say trying later and the next day it still didn't work and there was no other way to book i.e over the phone. In the end i had to use works corporate scheme to get my tickets.

My son said "this is the worst castle ever". Enough said really. We went to some castles on Jersey last year. More authentic, cheaper (no hidden costs either), veggie food options and generally a much better experience.

3  Thank Jenna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Unfortunately, due to the town centre location and historical nature of the Castle, the Car Park is further from the Castle than is ideal.
For our guests who are unable to walk from the Car Park, we do offer our Stables Car Park, as well as a Drop-Off Point upon request. Disabled parking bays are available for guests with a valid Blue Badge
Warwick Castle is privately owned and all the revenue received from our car parks is put back into the maintenance of the grounds, gardens and castle itself. As a grade 1 listed property you can appreciate we have no control over the location of our car park however we do our utmost to keep with the historic relevance of Warwick Castle.
Our Playground is also currently closed due to unsafe health & Safety conditions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Do not eat in the all you can eat buffet restaurant. Waited 20 minutes for a dirty folk. I was given two knives that were filthy and 4 plates that were wet and not been dried with old food caked on them. Nothing suitable for my 4 year old only garlic bread. No water??? Embarrassing that people from around the world come to such a beautiful attraction and think we all eat like this in filth? A beautiful day ruined by probably the worst restaurant I have ever been in Ever!

2  Thank NicolaM2079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We’re disappointed that some aspects of your visit did not meet your expectations, Nicola M. We take food quality and standards very seriously and regularly review the food and menu choices to ensure that these standards are maintained. We have a range of restaurants and food units available across the site for guests to choose from, and this can be subject to seasonal change. In addition to this, we also regularly review the price of the food we offer to ensure that it offers value for money, and expect all staff to deliver high levels of customer service at all times. Cleanliness and hygiene is also of paramount importance for us, and have a dedicated team of cleaners to ensure that these standards are maintained. We will be looking into this matter to ensure standards are met. Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the whole experience, especially the birds of prey exhibition which was exceptional, unfortunately we missed the trebuchet.
Booking on line was a real saving. Food and drink expensive, particularly for a family, take your own and check times of exhibitions at the entrance as you go in. Walked round the maze and the outside first then went inside. You need to allocate a whole day to do everything.

Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your review! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Warwick Castle and that you enjoyed the shows and displays available. We try to provide a whole day of entertainment and deliver the history of the Castle in a way that is engaging for people of all ages we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Loved every minute, so much to do and see, would highly recommend, the actors all around the castle were excellent

Thank Sid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018


It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Warwick Castle and that you enjoyed the shows and displays available. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We got a discount on the tickets from our B&B as we had looked at the prices before our trip and felt £27 p/p was a bit expensive, and you don’t get the dungeon tour included...
Anyway, it’s a great example of a castle, really enjoyed the great halls and rooms.
A must watch are the trebuchet and birds of prey shows, lots to see and do!

Thank TtutT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your review! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Warwick Castle and that you enjoyed the shows and displays available. We try to provide a whole day of entertainment and deliver the history of the Castle in a way that is engaging for people of all ages we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews