We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Smoked Salmon & Scrambled Egg”
Review of HR Coffee Bar

HR Coffee Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 11
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: HR Coffee bar an Independent Coffee outlet and catering company based in Stratford upon Avon. We take our food and coffee very seriously and are fully committed to ensuring everything we serve is fresh, home made and offers value for money to our customers. All our foods are produced fresh, daily from our kitchen. We are committed to using only the freshest, locally sourced ingredients which are seasonal. We alter our menu to suit our seasonal produce but retain our classic dishes such as our fresh selection of Homity pies, quiches and salads. We have a large selection of fresh coffees and we use Limini as our house coffee - a blend of Brazilian, El Salvador and Indian beans giving a rich, full bodied, brew which is low in acidity. We have a fantastic selection of cakes, pastries and fresh snacks which are all homemade. In addition to our coffee bar we provide a wide range of corporate and private catering services across Warwickshire.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly coffee bar with excellent staff
Happy to oblige with a request not on the lunch time menu
The smoked salmon and scrambled egg was excellent. The Coffee is also very good
The Coffee bar is tucked away from the main centre of the town. Well worth a visit!

Thank Malcolm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette A, Owner at HR Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Malcom,

Thanks for this great review we try our best to accomodate individual requests where possible! We do rely on people like you to let others know about us as we are not on the main stretch albeit a stones throw away! Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2018

Staff were friendly, coffee tasted great, homemade quiche / pie was pretty good, "salad" was very small for the cost. Overall it didn't seem anything special. If you are looking for a quick and easy sandwich or pie, this cafe will do. Veggie options were good, but not so sure about vegan.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Les G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette A, Owner at HR Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Les,

Thanks for your review - I am glad you enjoyed our team, the coffee and your homemade quiche. We do have quite a few vegan options both cold and hot including spiced lentils, soups, salads, vegan breakfasts and our kitchen are more than happy to make changes to dishes where possible to accomodate dietary requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Look no further than this cafe for lunch (they cater for carnivores as well as vegetarians and vegans. Our Scottish friend recommended this place and he was spot-on. Fantastic homity pie and flat bread plate. Decaf coffee and soy milk available - what more do we need :) We'll be back soon. Try this place when you are in Stratford - it is GREAT.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WombatJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette A, Owner at HR Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you so much for finding us and for your repeat visits over yor stay! Lovely to meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

With so many coffee shops in Stratford it’s difficult to choose. This one is a little off the Main Street but well worth finding. Lovely choice of breakfast and pastry. Really friendly staff. Omlette well cooked with very little grease and choice of bread we will certainly be returning.

Thank CatDavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette A, Owner at HR Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

We look forward to it! Thank you so much for leaving is a great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Went in for breakfast with the family. Good quality and very generous portions. Very friendly and attentive service. Would recommend highly.

Thank Gozo8102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette A, Owner at HR Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

We have a lovely team thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed HR Coffee Bar also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to HR Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing