We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just lovely”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oak Tree Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Double Bedroom
En-suite Shower Room off Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
2nd Shower Room
Shakespeare's Birthplace - Stratford Upon Avon
Boating on the River Avon - Stratford Upon Avon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BritPop_6...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for 2 weeks while visiting family and friends in the surrounding areas. Oak Tree Lodge is just lovely. The accommodation is bright, clean and modern. I liked having everything on one level. Having 2 bathrooms was a plus when you have kids. The owners were friendly and easily contactable. The location is gorgeous. We would wake to the sound of birds singing and horses neighing.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A super short break in a modern, comfortable lodge.”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay at Oak Tree Lodge and particularly liked the open plan style and outdoor space. The breakfast bar and stools were a hit with our children aged 12 and 9 however for younger children a small dining table may be safer.
The lodge is perfectly situated for visiting various places of interest including Stratford upon Avon and Warwick Castle. There are also several National Trust properties to visit in the region. The Hatton Arms serves simple but excellent quality food and the terrace isideally positioned to enjoy views of the canal and lochs.
We would recommend this property to others and wouldn't hesitate to re-book ourselves if we chose to visit the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan style and outdoor space.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zpumfrey
West sussex
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little find”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a 3 night stay 4 adults 2 children under 1. Was plenty of room. Very clean and had everything you needed was nice and warm. Travel cot provided was in excellent condition. Clean enough for the babies to crawl around. Wasn't far from Warwick and Stratford and nice pub at the end of the road. The welcome pack was a nice touch and throughly enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessRB
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean and peaceful”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Oak Tree Lodge for three nights and had a really lovely time. The cottage was clean, comfortable and fitted out with everything you could need. The bed in the main room was very comfortable (I often have problems with my back). The open plan layout and the nearby horses were brilliant for a young toddler and all the attractions we wanted to visit were within 20 minutes of the cottage. We went to Warwick, Stratford and Hatton Adventure World which were all excellent. Most importantly for us it was a lovely, peaceful location with no noisy neighbours so we could completely relax. We'd definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracy61
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peace and quite!”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay. Very central for reaching all the places we wanted to visit. Lots of National Trust places around and reached within 20 - 45 minutes. Very clean and spacious. Lots of cutlery and crockery. Beds comfy. No neighbours except the horses and rabbits. Quite difficult to find so we had to ring the owner and he gave us directions to the 'gate'. Nice pub in walking distance which is down the lane. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing