We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A neat little hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Pumphouse

New Inn Lane Holiday Cottages | The Cottage, Sleeps 4
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New Inn Lane Holiday Cottages | The Cottage, Sleeps 4
The Pumphouse | Kitchen The Pumphouse | Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
New Inn Lane Holiday Cottages | The Cottage, Sleeps 4
The Pumphouse | Kitchen
The Pumphouse | Living Area
The Pumphouse | Superking Bedroom or Two Single Beds
The Pumphouse | Garden
The Pumphouse | Sign
New Inn Lane Holiday Cottages | Located just over 9 miles from Stratford upon Avon
New Inn Lane Holiday Cottages | Our Location
New Inn Lane Holiday Cottages
Broadway Tower
RSC, Stratford upon Avon
RSC at Night, Stratford upon Avon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MerryWido...
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A neat little hideaway”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A warm welcome awaited us and Pumphouse cottage was everything needed by friends travelling together. Comfortable twin beds, lovely linen, plenty of hanging and storage space, attractive crockery & cutlery making us instantly feel at home. The location was ideally central for exploring the Cotswolds, Vale of Evesham & Shakespeare country. We wouldn't hesitate to return in future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review,we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilmatt20...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal spot”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We received a very warm welcome from Karen and Nigel. Absolutely everything one might need was available at the Pumphouse.Ideal location for exploring the Stratford area the Malvern hills and the Cotswolds.The hospitality tray was much appreciated.Many thanks Karen and Nigel. Hilary and Matt.N.Z

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review, we hope you return again soon and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneR422
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, rural retreat”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely, well equipped, very clean, comfortable and well maintained cottage.
Soft, fluffy towels and good quality bed/bedding.

Cosy, with plenty of hot water and if the weather is fine you can enjoy your evening tipple outside as patio table/chairs are also provided.

Welcoming touch with tea/coffee, milk and cake. Kitchen well equipped.

Central location ideal for visiting a wide range of interesting places within a short drive.

Easy to find, excellent access and private parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david b
1 review
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The hosts Karen and Nigel are genuine caring hosts who will go the extra mile to give you a pleasant stay.
The location of the property is ideal to explore the area with good links to the road network situated on the Warwickshire - Worcestershire border. Also the Cotswolds are within easy reach.
The property has all the facilities that anyone could require and my wife and I would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig O
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, perfect location and already booked again!”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in The Pumphouse and would highly recommend a stay to anybody looking to explore the local area. The Pumphouse was spotlessly clean and very well appointed with comfortable furniture and a well equipped kitchen. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble, there was even a delicious cake waiting for us on our arrival! The cottage is ideally situated for exploring Stratford, the Cotswolds, Worcester and Warwick, all of which are easily accessible in less than 30 minutes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Thank for your review and your kind words regarding our accommodation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing