We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation and well located”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Workshop

The Workshop | New Inn Lane Holiday Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Workshop | New Inn Lane Holiday Cottages
The Workshop | Kitchen - Dining Area The Workshop | Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The Workshop | New Inn Lane Holiday Cottages
The Workshop | Kitchen - Dining Area
The Workshop | Living Area
The Workshop | Double Bedroom
The Workshop | Private Garden
The Workshop | Sign
New Inn Lane Holiday Cottages | Located just over 9 miles from Stratford upon Avon
New Inn Lane Holiday Cottages | Our Location
New Inn Lane Holiday Cottages
Broadway Tower
Royal Shakespeare Theatre
Royal Shakespeare Theatre at Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gazlar_87
Evesham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great accommodation and well located ”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Booked this cottage for friends visiting - ideal base to explore Warwickshire and the Cotswolds. Cottage very cosy and comfortable, well equipped and has everything needed for a stay away. Peaceful, rural location

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming your friends visiting again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig O
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A real home for home, we always enjoy our stay.”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We've been staying at The Workshop for many years now and have always enjoyed our stays here. The Cottage is cosy, comfortable, immaculately clean and well appointed. The owners are very welcoming and accommodating and nothing is too much trouble. There's always a cake to welcome you and some milk in the fridge too. We've stayed for both business trips and holidays and the accommodation is perfectly situated for both with Birmingham NEC less than 45 minutes away and easy access to Malvern, Cheltenham, The Cotswolds and Stratford. The are many attractions located under an hour from The Workshop including several National Trust properties, historic houses, museums, galleries and animal parks. All in all, an excellent base for exploring the local area. We'd highly recommend a stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review, we always look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robps
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great stop over in a lovely quiet retreat”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very clean and comfortable. Karen and Nigel great hosts. Would recommend in a lovely part I of the country with lots to see and do. Radley Hall just down the road and Stratford with in easy distance. A mist interesting ostrich of England.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H
1 review
“Peaceful, quiet, warm and clean.”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

No hassle at all over booking and contact with the owner. Owner contacted us a couple of days before to let us know what time we could have access to the property. The owner met us at the gate, showed us round and told us where the nearest amenities/shops are. Even milk in the fridge on our arrival.
Cottage was warm, spotlessly clean and everything we needed for a break. The surrounding area is quiet and peaceful and if you just want a break to get away from it all, I would recommend The Workshop cottage.
I will hopefully return later next year and explore the locality in slightly warmer weather.
Thoroughly enjoyable long weekend in The Workshop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of property. Friendliness of owner
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pugpatch
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful quiet place in the countryside”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I used The Workshop as a base from which to tour Stratford and the surrounding Cotswold region. It was a quiet haven to retire to at the end of each day (or night after seeing some Shakepeare plays) and had everything you need to make a stay an enjoyable one. If there is any downside it is that the wireless internet is problematic but Karen immediately addressed the issue each time it dropped out. A nice touch was the fresh lemon cake and milk in the fridge that greeted me on arrival. Thankyou Karen and I hope to return one day with my wife.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quietness of the countryside.
Liked least: Narrow country lanes!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 94
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing