We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, quiet, warm and clean.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Workshop

The Workshop | New Inn Lane Holiday Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Workshop | New Inn Lane Holiday Cottages
The Workshop | Kitchen - Dining Area The Workshop | Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The Workshop | New Inn Lane Holiday Cottages
The Workshop | Kitchen - Dining Area
The Workshop | Living Area
The Workshop | Double Bedroom
The Workshop | Private Garden
The Workshop | Sign
New Inn Lane Holiday Cottages | Located just over 9 miles from Stratford upon Avon
New Inn Lane Holiday Cottages | Our Location
New Inn Lane Holiday Cottages
Broadway Tower
Royal Shakespeare Theatre
Royal Shakespeare Theatre at Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve H
1 review
“Peaceful, quiet, warm and clean.”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

No hassle at all over booking and contact with the owner. Owner contacted us a couple of days before to let us know what time we could have access to the property. The owner met us at the gate, showed us round and told us where the nearest amenities/shops are. Even milk in the fridge on our arrival.
Cottage was warm, spotlessly clean and everything we needed for a break. The surrounding area is quiet and peaceful and if you just want a break to get away from it all, I would recommend The Workshop cottage.
I will hopefully return later next year and explore the locality in slightly warmer weather.
Thoroughly enjoyable long weekend in The Workshop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of property. Friendliness of owner
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pugpatch
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful quiet place in the countryside”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I used The Workshop as a base from which to tour Stratford and the surrounding Cotswold region. It was a quiet haven to retire to at the end of each day (or night after seeing some Shakepeare plays) and had everything you need to make a stay an enjoyable one. If there is any downside it is that the wireless internet is problematic but Karen immediately addressed the issue each time it dropped out. A nice touch was the fresh lemon cake and milk in the fridge that greeted me on arrival. Thankyou Karen and I hope to return one day with my wife.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quietness of the countryside.
Liked least: Narrow country lanes!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelshandP...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our stay at the "Workshop" was wonderful. My husband and I had a wonderful time. Very central to everything. Being new members of the National Trust we took advantage of the base. We were grateful to Karen for the kind thought of the milk and cupcakes.

We would definitely return, with the possibility of family adjoining us in the "Pumphouse" next door.

Many Thanks again.

Regards
Linda and Glen Colyer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2015
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of National Trust membership in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig O
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfotable, clean and well equipped, the perfect self-catering cottage.”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We have stayed at The Workshop several times over the last couple of years and every time we visit our experience has been faultless. The cottages are immaculately clean, comfortable and very well equipped, everything you could need for a self-catering stay and more besides. Karen, Nigel, Gary and Jack the dog are very friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble, very accommodating on all accounts. The Workshop is an excellent base from which to explore the local area with easy access in all directions. We would highly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, excellent wi-fi connection and friendly welcome.
Liked least: No dishwasher.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We're always pleased to welcome you back and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing