We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“what a fab place”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Croft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Croft
kitchen lounge area kitchen lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Little Croft
kitchen lounge area
kitchen lounge area
kitchen
kitchen
Bedroom
kingsize bed
Lounge  area
Kitchen
Lounge
Outside and private parking area
Private sitting area/garden
Private decking area
Private decking area
Private secure drive way entrance
Shakespeare's Birthplace
Dirty Duck Pub in Stratford-Upon-Avon centre
View down the river Avon
Warwick Castle
The beautiful rolling hills of the Cotswolds
Sudeley Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin B
Yateley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“what a fab place”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed at Little Croft for 6 nights, the cottage was very clean and comfortable, felt like home from home. A well equipped kitchen, good shower and a lovely cosy bedroom.A welcome pack of food, wine and milk was unexpected and greatly appreciated. We visited a number of National Trust properties all within easy distance, as was Stratford upon avon, only a short ride away.There are two outdoor seating areas, fenced in for privacy and your own parking space. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlbfan1
Oakland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great place to call home”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed at Little Croft for 12 weeks from mid-September through mid-December while on a business trip. The location was great! Very quiet and peaceful, but close enough to shopping and the highway. It's a very short drive into the village of Stratford Upon Avon, with a variety of restaurants and entertainment options. Zoe was very kind and helpful. I highly recommend Little Croft.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Hi Scott,
Thanks for your review.Glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Little Croft.
Look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Zoe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheery123
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I couldn't possibly have asked for more; Little Croft is a self-contained, comfortable cottage within easy driving distance of Stratford and even easier driving distance to the very convenient park and ride station.
Communication with Zoe was straightforward and prompt, and while she made me feel very welcome I never felt overlooked or intruded upon. The amenities were very good and the "welcome pack" was the loveliest and most comprehensive that I have ever come across - I have rented a fair number of holiday apartments over the years so thats no idle compliment!
I would recommend this place for anyone who wants to be away from the busy central areas of Stratford, yet close enough to enjoy evenings out at the theatre or local eateries. Little Croft is also ideally situated for exploring the less obvious local attractions such as Charlecote Park and similar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuckyLuke...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stratford Cottage”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay for three nights in January, the cottage was gorgeous and Zoe was so lovely and helpful. We couldn't have asked for anything more and would definitely stay here again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limbylloy...
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely few days”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Me and my husband stayed in August 2014. Little Croft has everything you need. The bed was very comfortable and could have laid in it all day. The kitchen has everything you need. Very close to main town so location is good. Would love to visit again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing