We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous Property”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living Room Flat screen HDTV is provided in the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Living room
Living Room
Flat screen HDTV is provided in the living room
Free High speed internet provided
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Usage of a picnic set is included with your rental
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Flat screen HDTV is included in the master bedroom
Upstairs hallway
View of Holy Trinity church from the house
The Courtyard Theater
The RSC Theater
View of downtown Stratford
The RSC Theater with the Avon river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Deborahan...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely Fabulous Property”
Reviewed 3 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

My teenage girls and I stayed in 4 College Lane for 8 nights which was far too short a time to enjoy both the property and Stratford Upon Avon. 4 Collage Lane has a really lovely feel to it. Recently renovated to a very high standard it contain's a beautiful bathroom, super comfy beds, quality linen and towels and a fantastic kitchen that had everything a kitchen should have, and it was all in as new condition. It's position is just perfect. Very close to the action but far enough away to be quiet at night. A 10 minute walk has you in the centre of the shopping area which is full of restaurant's and pubs as well as really super shops, or on the bank's of the river where you can enjoy a lovely stroll, a boat ride, or maybe take in a show at the Royal Shakespear Theatre. The ladies looking after the property were absolutely lovely, warm and welcoming. One phone call and someone was there to help you within 10 minutes. I know this because we had a small problem turning on the hot water when we first arrived. As we had a rental car we payed the land lady a 50 pound bond for a parking permit. We always found parking practically right outside the flat and upon returning the permit to her when we checked out, received our 50 pound bond back, no problem at all. I could not fault this property and intend to stay there again should we return to Stratford.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was wonderful but perhaps what I liked the most was the lovely 'feel' the property had to it.
Liked least: There is nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeAndMine...
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, clean, convenient - would love to stay again”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Stayed here in October with my husband along with my daughter & her boyfriend.We were joined by my son & his 2 small children for 2 days to celebrate my birthday. I have never written a review before, which is probably why it has taken me so long to get round to it! However, we enjoyed our stay so much that I felt the need to write a review.

The cottage coped extremely well with our stay and we utilised the bed settee and a travel cot for the extra days my son & grandchildren stayed over. The location was extremely central and we were able to walk into town, frequent restaurants and follow river walks wihout the use of the car which was a nice break. We travelled to an exhibition at the NEC one day which only took 35 mins and were able to park our car directly outside the cottage on our return, as we had for the remainder of our stay, using a parking permit provided by the owner.

The cottage was well equipped and extremely clean and comfortable (and I am fussy!). A lovely touch was to be greeted with some flowers, chocolates and a card, wishing me a Happy Birthday. Thank you Karen, Andrew & Kary for your hospitality - we would certainly recommend the cottage to anyone looking to stay in Stratford on Avon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2013
Dear Maureen,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Please do not hesitate to inform us if you can think of anything that would make your stay more comfortable or enjoyable.

We would like to thank you and your family for choosing College Lane.

From Karen, Claire and Kally.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayVee
Tremolat, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing but the best”
Reviewed 15 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Located a short stroll though parks to the RSC and Stratford center, this cottage is ideally situated for exploring the history of the town. The Bard is buried in the church at the bottom of the road. Inside, it has been beautifully renovated to the very highest standards, the photos and description are spot on. The welcome and local information given was excellent. The back yard, although small, is ideal fo those travelling with pets with high brick walls. Outside the area is quiet and the house is a few minutes from a pub with restaurant . We will be returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of accomodation
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2012
Dear Ray,

Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review.

We are very happy that all worked out well for you.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any ideas or requests that would make your stay more enjoyable.

Kindest regards,

Karen Mees.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Reviewed 7 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Dec 2012
Dear Darren,

Thank- you for taking the time to write a review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Please feel free to contact us if you can suggest anything that could improve the services further of 4, College Lane.
Kindest regards, Karen Mees.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ellie M
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Property is exactly as described. Very clean, very well equipped and presented.
Comfortable lounge, with good kitchen/diner and 2 good bedrooms and excellent bathroom.
Parking permit available allowing parking right outside the door.
Located around a 5-10 minute walk to the main shopping area and less than 5 minutes to the nearest pub and restaurants.
Would thoroughly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Level of equipment and cleanliness
Liked least: No back garden, but in November it didn't matter much !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2012
Dear Elle,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We really appreciate your responce .

It you wish to book College Lane again you do receive a 15% discount.

I know Kally and Claire were delighted to assist you.

Kindest regards, Karen Mees.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing